We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noori's Restaurant

Noori's Restaurant
1 Place Grimaldi | (City Center, Pedestarian Zone), 6000 Nice, France
+33 4 93 82 28 33
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Noori's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #474 of 1,430 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Noori's is located just off the seafront of Nice, in the pedestrian zone, is hailed as the best Indian restaurant in town. Authenticity is guaranteed at this traditional curry house. The interior is subtly decorated in a contemporary style with Indian touch and the staff are smiling and attentive. The menu offers all of the usual dishes one would expect from an Indian restaurant, however, the quality is first class. House specials such as the lamb pasanda, Birianies or the tandoori Grill are the reasons why this is Nice's favourite Indian eatery, the flavours are spot on. For private parties-either business or pleasure. The Bollywood Room on the 1st floor can accommodate 95 or so in comfort and elegance. Special menus and entertainment can be designed to ensure that you and your guest will feel that they really have enjoyed the true taste of India. There is a terrace for summer dining which is great for people watching. Noori's is a testament to traditional Indian cuisine and is well deserved of its reputation. CATER FOR VEGETARIANS, JAIN & HALAL FOOD. Established since 1992.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed teh food at Noori's. We bought a platter of a bunch of differnt options, was teh perfect amount of food for teh two of us to share, It was our first experience with Naan That had a creme style sauce in teh middle, which we quite enjoyed. Wasnt the best indian food we have ever had but it was pretty good for what you would accpevt for Nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nooris_MT, Manager at Noori's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Filafan1


Greetings from Noori's

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed food & service at noori's and look forward to having you with us whenever you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    28
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre curry at exorbitant prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am astounded that this place has a number of recent good reviews. We ate there last week during a holiday in Nice and we were sorely disappointed. I can't say the curry was awful, it was ok, but I was expecting an outstanding meal for the prices charged. Between us, we had 2 curries, 2 portions of rice, a beer and an Orangina and the bill came to 55 Euros!! I can only think that the people who are raving about this place have never eaten a decent curry before and therefore have nothing to compare this to.

The service was exceptionally slow. The staff were polite, but everything seemed to take such a long time. Despite having only one course, we were in there well over an hour.

Frankly, if you are going to pay top dollar for a meal in Nice, there are countless better places to do so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nooris_MT, Manager at Noori's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Anna

Thank you for your review and feedback on tripadvisor. I'm really sorry to hear that you had waited for such a long time and also found our curries are mediocre. Here at Noori's we try to serve freshly cooked traditional authentic indian food with no gimmicks attached.

In june & july we do have busfull of indian tourist suddenly shows up & service tend to slow down a bit. We take your feedback constructively and strive to do better. We are increasing trainings for our employees to deliver better service to our guests.

As for the pricing, all our meat dishes that we serve have a minimum of 300g of freshly cooked meat, thus if you compare with any of the restaurant in Nice, our portions are very generous. If any of our patron needs a bit of meat or sauce, its always our pleasure to provide them with at no extra charge.

When i see people are having a pizza for €13,50 or pasta with no meat or fresh topping for the similar pricing in an ordinary eatery and are happy , yet having an indian good size quality meat dish for the same price finds very expensive, I find it difficult to understand. Beside salaries for our chefs compare to any pizzaiolos are much higher.

Once again thank you for your kind remark and we look forward to welcoming you back at Noori's whenever you are in French Riviera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best dining ecperience in Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Noori's come highly recommended to us by the concierge of the hotel hyatt palais de la mediterranee as a great place for authentic indian food, it didn't dissapoint us.

The food was excellent, we specially enjoyed the spicy sheek kebab, palak paneer, hot & cheesy Nan bread & lamb biriany.
It was easily the best food we had in france. This place had a great atmosphere and was packed with indian, middle eastern & european which was a good sign. After waited about 10 min., the waitress arranged us a table on the terrace. A local french couple next to our table who had been dining regularly for the last 20 years told us that it is among the best authentic indian food in the entire french riviera. We had 3 dinners in 6 days .

We will recommend noori's for the freshness and quality of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nooris_MT, Manager at Noori's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Adicts

Greetings from Nice

On behalf of the entire team, i would like to thank you for your review and look forward to serving you whenever you are in town next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best food during our European trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been following tripadvisor for almost all of our hotels & food joints in europe. Most of the time we had good experience . This is the first time I'm writing a review.

We had a wonderful meal at noori's infact it was one of our best meal for last 2 week trip in Europe .
we had their mixed starter for two which was big enough as a meal for two, followed by 1 bengal prawn (nice & spicy ) with mushroom rice. My companion made a mistake ordaring a very mild dish, When waiter found out , he brought a nice & spicy prawn curry at no extra cost. that was very nice touch.Dessert we opted for homemade mango panacotta. Very nice and refreshing.

If you are looking for a good authentic indian spicy food in Nice, look no further.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nooris_MT, Manager at Noori's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear All_is_wel

Greetings from Noori's

On behalf of the entire team, i would like to thank you for your review and look forward to serving you whenever you are down next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good fresh spicy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a saag and paneer dish with a veggie thali platter, and enjoyed it immensely. Quick, efficient service too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nooris_MT, Manager at Noori's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Millie - Trixie


Greetings from Noori's

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed food & service at noori's and look forward to having you with us whenever you are in town.

Your comments are highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noori's Restaurant also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Noori's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noori's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.