We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 bedroom apartment in the heart Nice Old Town

Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Our house
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Nice
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenny S
Chesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Nice Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with our stay at the apartment in Nice. It is very airy and bright, lovely furnishings and well equipped. The directions to the apartment were perfect and we found it in no time, Matthew was there to greet us, he gave us some great info about Nice and the local area and was very friendly and helpful. Everything we needed seemed to be right on the doorstep, it's perfectly positioned. We will definitely book again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairwell
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Helle M
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A top floor and top class flat beautifully located!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The flat was very comfortable and was central for public transport, the sea, the port, la vieille villa , markets and eating places.

it is a wonderful centre for art galleries, museums, and trips along the coast and inland.

We had a great time!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julie D
Totnes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fabulous - truly relaxing and a taste of the real Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I don't get away together without the kids too often so a 3-day break is a real treat for us. This year we chose Nice and I'm so glad we did. This particular apartment is a real gem and ticked all our boxes... really light, airy and very comfortably equipped. I particularly enjoyed the big double bed we slept in - sooo comfortable! Great views from the living room of this apartment which is in a beautiful location in the Old Town with shops and restaurants on the doorstep. The transfer from the airport was really easy too.. we stepped off the plane and straight onto a bus which dropped us just a few minutes walk from the apartment. I was totally mesmerized by the beautiful architecture, narrow streets and ancient churches. Within 20 minutes of arriving at the apartment we were out enjoying the leisurely cafe culture and taking in the wonderful sights and sounds. The apartment is only a few strides from the local daily market, selling fresh local produce, and just beyond that is the seafront in all its glory. What more could you want?!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Feyisola...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The appartment provided a great view, and completely central location, in the heart of Old Nice. Complete with kitchen facilities, including all utensils. The bathroom is extremely modern and clean. Overall a great experience.

5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RijR
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“awsome location, very close to the beach, French-style residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Really central location in the cultural Old Town with a huge variety to explore including French markets, ice cream vendors, fresh pasta shops and very nice restaurants. There is always something happening on the square (mimes, street dancers etc.) so there's always something to do. Its a stones-throw from the beach so a great location. The place is fittingly renovated to a perfect standard keeping a classic French style so you really feel like you're experiencing all the culture. Very comfortable stay and really nice managers of the property , great value for money, very highly recommended. Will definitely go back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: having to go
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Manager
Steve Mittler (Property Manager Plumlocations)
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing