We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Panoramic

Save Saved
You added Logis Le Panoramic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 6 more sites!
Logis Le Panoramic
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 213 hotels in Nice
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Quick easy honest review: we travelled with our 2 children and rented a room for 4 ( 2 nights ). The room was absolutely spotless. The shower was tight spaced but easily compensated by a water flow that soaks you in seconds. The beds somehow didn't allow us to get up in the morning. Just kept sleeping! Bedsheets were crisp and new. The children had 2 seperate beds in a partitioned room next to ours. They loved it. Space in the room was well laid out in terms of closet space and bed side stools considering the limited area to work with. ( keep in mind we live in a 420sq meter house in Florida and we arrived with an open mind.) Breakfast was really quite perfect. The kids really enjoyed the views while biting into fresh baked croissants and fruit. Parking was not always available in front of the hotel, but easily found a little further down the street. Safety was not an issue, and both kids easily raced to the hotel each night at 11pm. Valerie and Gino were perfect hosts. So perfect in the sense that Gino called me twice. The first time I didn't pick up since I was on roaming, but when he called again, I picked up only to find Gino on the other line wondering if we got to The Alps since we were driving up there. Valerie had confirmed our directions to Chamonix.
All in all, time was short, the place was Superb, the hosts Loved their business of Hospitality, and the view was Top rated!
Would not second guess the stay. We miss it, truely.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
57
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant owner. Wafer thin walls in the room, you could hear everything!! And I mean everything!! Nice? The clue isn't in the title, not very nice, litter, graffiti and over priced, chic it ain't!! Rooms were dated and tiny, if they were €60 maybe you could justify it but €120?? No chance! Spent three weeks in Europe and this was by far the worst value! How it got its rating I don't know? To top it all, only hotel to take the payment in advance? If iam honest had I of turned up not having had the money pre taken I would have walked.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANORAMIC-HOTEL, Propriétaire at Logis Le Panoramic, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir,
You booked a room during the Grand Prix Formula One in Monaco. Just for information, we were one of the less expensive hotels on that date (In Nice and surrounds it's 3 times the usual rate).
Indeed when you arrived, why didn't you tell us that the room didn't correspond to your expectations? Why didn't you express your unsatisfaction about the room standard?
On that day we surely allow you to find another place because we could easily sell again the room to somebody else. However, you prefer to stay, use the overnight and leave without check-out the day after...?!! It is a pity that you didn't talk to us personnaly and prefer to write your anger on the web. We surely have found a solution.
Valérie & Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a marvelous stay in the French Riviera, and a lot of that has to do with our accomodations. Hotel le Panoramic was an excellent choice of lodging. The view from our terrace is simply breathtaking. It is perfect for a romantic getaway. It is pretty close to the center. The bus stops right at the hotel and leaves every 30 minutes, or you can take a walk down to the tram line which takes about 15 minutes. Just a little caution though, if you are into night life, the last bus leaves at around 7:30 pm so you will need to take a walk, or if you have a car rental, then you can scratch off walking :) Also, let the staff know in advance if you are arriving late so you can get the code to get in. Gino and Valerie are amazing hosts. They are very attentive to their guests and very nice and friendly. You will certainly feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony. You will love it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent a very pleasant two nights at this delightful little logis located on the Grande Corniche overlooking the city of Nice. Being built into the near-vertical hillside, the hotel has steps everywhere. Access is down a short flight from the roadside and getting to the bedrooms involved negotiating more rather steep and narrow stairs. Our bedroom was not over large but contained all we needed for our two night stay including a large walk-in wardrobe. The shower worked fine and hot water was plentiful. The view from many of the rooms is spectacular, across the city towards the sea and, in the distance, the runways of Nice Cote D'Azur airport. The small lounge/dining room shares this wonderful view. There is no substantial area outside for relaxation but there are a number of small terraces where the fresh air can be enjoyed. Breakfasts are fine and included good fresh bread and croissants. The evening menu is not extensive but we ate dinner there on both nights and found the food tasty and well presented. Apart from the views, the hotel's main assets are the hosts Valerie and Gino who are friendly and very helpful. As a bonus, they also speak excellent English. We would happily use The Panoramic again when passing this way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just come back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Le Panoramic. Having found it through Tripadvisor and reading so many great reviews my expectations where naturally very high. Thankfully I was not disappointed. We stayed in Room 6 which was a double - for myself and the gf this was perfect. I could imagine if you had larger suitcases space might become a problem. Beds were amazing to sleep on and so large.

Half the reason why I booked it was because of the view - perched on the side of a hill this hotel does please on that front. From our window we could see the whole of Nice, plus the planes landing/taking off from Nice Airport. If you stuck your head out the window you can see down to the port as well. Advertised as city view, but you can definitely see the ocean!

As we were on a budget, taxis weren't an option so we had to make sure we got the 84 bus from Nice Riquier train station at 7:50pm, otherwise you got one good walk ahead of you. We walked down on our last morning and to that train station it was an easy 20 mins. Going up the hill allow yourself 30 mins.

Both the gf and I are not morning people and therefore didn't really get going till midday, hence missing breakfast. However, Valerie was more than happy to put some croissants and a glass of orange juice aside and we had that for our breakfast each morning which was just perfect.

My gf was also throughly enthralled with the hosts Maltese dog!

All in all I believe you will not be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a gem this is. Nestled on the side of the hill in the Grande Corniche above Nice, this hotel is a real find. It only has 11 rooms and all have fabulous views over Nice. The rooms are well appointed and have excellent beds. We had a room for four and there was plenty of space. Be aware that all rooms have some stairs to negotiate. Some have just a few where others have more. Our room was on the bottom terrace and had about 40 to 50 steps down to it. We knew this when we booked so had packed small plastic bags with a change of clothes and toilet bag in them. There is no parking but you can park on the street for free. If you can't get a spot opposite the hotel there is a red footpath about 100 meters down on the same side where there is always a park available. The owners both speak excellent English and are very very helpful. A good WIFI service is available.
To go down to town you can drive and find parking in the car parks but there is a shuttle bus that stops right outside the hotel. You can catch it down for 1.50 euro. It stops running at 7.50 pm so if you are coming back after that it might have to be a taxi. At the bottom of the hill leading up to the hotel there is a tram that will take you further into town. Only problem is you would have to walk down and up the hill which is a major effort. You could of course catch a taxi from there or park your car down close to the stop and drive up.
Breakfast is served in the room off reception. Continental is 7.50 and cooked 11.50. Beautifully presented and delicious. You can soak up the view whilst dining. Dinner is also available but you must book this before midday the day before. Ranged from about 22.50 to 25 euro I think.
One of the best moments was sitting on the terrace outside our room and just simply enjoying the view. You can see the whole of Nice below including the airport.
Definitely are good choice to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you check where you are in the hotel just in case you have difficulty with lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Chose it because of the promised view and a balcony. I got upset when we parked and I realised the sea was quite far and I made a mistake, also we were a little worried about two stars, but as we only planned a sleepover it seemed ok. But after a warm welcome by Valerie, after seeing our room, very cosy (which is rare), clean and with pleasant scent, with a great view, we decided to stay for a little longer. It has homey, tranquil, friendly and cosy atmosphere. A little white charming Schweppes adds to it, I guess, together with the smiles of the hosts. And again, we planned no breakfasts or dinners in the hotel, but then had both and they turned out to be magnificent. We had the tastiest desserts there throughout all our journey around Provence and Cote d'Azur - great thanks to Gino. I really did not want to leave. As for the location, I wouldn't go if we did not have a car, and, finally, I could see the sea!) Thanks a lot. Mariya & Evgeniya

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logis Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Panoramic

Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel
Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Le Panoramic 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Logis Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Le Panoramic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.