We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem - but only for the sure-footed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Panoramic

Save Saved
You added Logis Le Panoramic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis Le Panoramic
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 212 hotels in Nice
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A little gem - but only for the sure-footed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent a very pleasant two nights at this delightful little logis located on the Grande Corniche overlooking the city of Nice. Being built into the near-vertical hillside, the hotel has steps everywhere. Access is down a short flight from the roadside and getting to the bedrooms involved negotiating more rather steep and narrow stairs. Our bedroom was not over large but contained all we needed for our two night stay including a large walk-in wardrobe. The shower worked fine and hot water was plentiful. The view from many of the rooms is spectacular, across the city towards the sea and, in the distance, the runways of Nice Cote D'Azur airport. The small lounge/dining room shares this wonderful view. There is no substantial area outside for relaxation but there are a number of small terraces where the fresh air can be enjoyed. Breakfasts are fine and included good fresh bread and croissants. The evening menu is not extensive but we ate dinner there on both nights and found the food tasty and well presented. Apart from the views, the hotel's main assets are the hosts Valerie and Gino who are friendly and very helpful. As a bonus, they also speak excellent English. We would happily use The Panoramic again when passing this way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
70
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just come back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Le Panoramic. Having found it through Tripadvisor and reading so many great reviews my expectations where naturally very high. Thankfully I was not disappointed. We stayed in Room 6 which was a double - for myself and the gf this was perfect. I could imagine if you had larger suitcases space might become a problem. Beds were amazing to sleep on and so large.

Half the reason why I booked it was because of the view - perched on the side of a hill this hotel does please on that front. From our window we could see the whole of Nice, plus the planes landing/taking off from Nice Airport. If you stuck your head out the window you can see down to the port as well. Advertised as city view, but you can definitely see the ocean!

As we were on a budget, taxis weren't an option so we had to make sure we got the 84 bus from Nice Riquier train station at 7:50pm, otherwise you got one good walk ahead of you. We walked down on our last morning and to that train station it was an easy 20 mins. Going up the hill allow yourself 30 mins.

Both the gf and I are not morning people and therefore didn't really get going till midday, hence missing breakfast. However, Valerie was more than happy to put some croissants and a glass of orange juice aside and we had that for our breakfast each morning which was just perfect.

My gf was also throughly enthralled with the hosts Maltese dog!

All in all I believe you will not be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a gem this is. Nestled on the side of the hill in the Grande Corniche above Nice, this hotel is a real find. It only has 11 rooms and all have fabulous views over Nice. The rooms are well appointed and have excellent beds. We had a room for four and there was plenty of space. Be aware that all rooms have some stairs to negotiate. Some have just a few where others have more. Our room was on the bottom terrace and had about 40 to 50 steps down to it. We knew this when we booked so had packed small plastic bags with a change of clothes and toilet bag in them. There is no parking but you can park on the street for free. If you can't get a spot opposite the hotel there is a red footpath about 100 meters down on the same side where there is always a park available. The owners both speak excellent English and are very very helpful. A good WIFI service is available.
To go down to town you can drive and find parking in the car parks but there is a shuttle bus that stops right outside the hotel. You can catch it down for 1.50 euro. It stops running at 7.50 pm so if you are coming back after that it might have to be a taxi. At the bottom of the hill leading up to the hotel there is a tram that will take you further into town. Only problem is you would have to walk down and up the hill which is a major effort. You could of course catch a taxi from there or park your car down close to the stop and drive up.
Breakfast is served in the room off reception. Continental is 7.50 and cooked 11.50. Beautifully presented and delicious. You can soak up the view whilst dining. Dinner is also available but you must book this before midday the day before. Ranged from about 22.50 to 25 euro I think.
One of the best moments was sitting on the terrace outside our room and just simply enjoying the view. You can see the whole of Nice below including the airport.
Definitely are good choice to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you check where you are in the hotel just in case you have difficulty with lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Chose it because of the promised view and a balcony. I got upset when we parked and I realised the sea was quite far and I made a mistake, also we were a little worried about two stars, but as we only planned a sleepover it seemed ok. But after a warm welcome by Valerie, after seeing our room, very cosy (which is rare), clean and with pleasant scent, with a great view, we decided to stay for a little longer. It has homey, tranquil, friendly and cosy atmosphere. A little white charming Schweppes adds to it, I guess, together with the smiles of the hosts. And again, we planned no breakfasts or dinners in the hotel, but then had both and they turned out to be magnificent. We had the tastiest desserts there throughout all our journey around Provence and Cote d'Azur - great thanks to Gino. I really did not want to leave. As for the location, I wouldn't go if we did not have a car, and, finally, I could see the sea!) Thanks a lot. Mariya & Evgeniya

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from a few days in Nice staying at the Hotel Panoramic. Lovely few days, great little hotel. We were lucky and had great weather as sometimes May can be a bit iffy and is still quite early in the season. When we arrived and were made very welcome by the proprietors Valerie and Gino, who were happy to advise on the best places to visit etc. Room was quite compact but ample space for the two of us. Nice and clean little en suite shower room and comfortable bed, but the best feature was the amazing city view from the window. Great to wake up to in the morning. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh coffee and homemade croissants and jam, all very yummy. But the best thing about breakfast was the lovely panoramic view out towards the sea. Felt very homely and chilled. Maybe not everyone's taste if you are looking for large scale luxury accommodation and it was a little further from city centre, but we had a car so for us it was perfect. :-))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

It's a simply but very pleasant and cozy hotel. The owner are very nice and care for the guests, which makes a huge difference. Valerie gave us precious tips which made our trip more special. The bread and croissant of the breakfast are fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the most romantic, relaxed and happy time at Logis Le Panoramic!! Incredible view, warm welcome, Valérie and Gino take a lot of effort to make their guests feel great. Small, very personal place. Loved the view from the breakfast room and the reflection in the mirror... Will definitely come again :-)

Room Tip: choose a balcony and enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Logis Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Panoramic

Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Nice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#24 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Le Panoramic 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Logis Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Le Panoramic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.