We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Le Panoramic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Le Panoramic to your Saves list
Logis Le Panoramic
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having spent four nights on a short vacation trip we were impressed by the magnificent view from the hotel and by the hospitality of its owners, Valerie and Gino. The hotel is located high over the rooftops of Nice at the beginning of the famous Haute Corniche mountain road to Monaco (but there is not much traffic on that road). The four bed room was nicely furnished and had a nice and clean bathroom, which was probaby refurbished not too long ago, as it looked quite new. The room hat a terrace with a table and chairs, the entrance was over stairs on the outside thru the garden of the hotel, which was in our opinion very romantic.
The view from the small restaurant/ breakfast room must be one of the most breathtaking of all hotels in Nice. The continental breakfast (not included in the room price) was very nice and was good value for the money. We didn't had dinner at the hotel, but they offer a three-course dinner in the evening (you have to order this by noon).
At the time of out visit to Nice in April there was unusually cold weather. The room had central heating which was switched on (not every hotel in France will do this), so the room was cosy. The room has no A/C but as it is located on the steep slope of a hill I doubt that you need it in summer, as there should always be enough wind from the sea.
We found our stay very pleasant but keep in mind that it is not a Negresco-style luxury hotel. If you want a normal tourist-class hotel with a personal style than it is perfect. The price of the room was totally appropriate. We parked our car on the street (which is recommended by the hotel owners), which was no problem at all. The neighborhood is decent, we were not afraid someone would break into our car. To go into the city, there is a public transport bus (every 20 minutes), but we found it better to use the car, as there are public parking everywhere in the city. You shouldn't be afraid of french driving, though. I think with a 15 minutes walk you should be able to reach a tram line.
We can really recommend the hotel and will use it again at our next stay in Nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANORAMIC-HOTEL, Propriétaire at Logis Le Panoramic, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to write a comment as well detailed. We are delighted that your stay went smoothly and that our hotel has corresponded to your expectations. We are sure that your enthusiasm will inspire others to come and discover our hotel. Also, thank you again!
Valérie & Gino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
22
83
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A bit far from the city, but we had a car. Otherwise, I don't know how you'd get there. Unlike other reviews, there was no problem parking on the street. The room was very clean (I was concerned by a couple of the other reviews). The owners are really very nice and accommodating with anything you need. The view of the city was fantastic. It's an older building, but has its charm. It's built right out of the cliff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANORAMIC-HOTEL, Gérant at Logis Le Panoramic, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write a comment about our hotel and your stay.
Just for information, If you have no car, there is public transportation to go to the city.
We hope to welcome you another time.
Valérie & Gino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is in a high place, on a steep road. It is difficult to park nearby because the road is very steep and the cars pass very fast (even climbing), and is far from city center. I did not use the public transportation system, but I was told that it was a 15 min walk to get to the tram line. The view is great, but I have stayed in a room without a view, so the difficult to get there does not pay itself. I think the view rooms are much better, so think about get one. The room is small, but ok and clean.
The best think is the staff, the lady on the front desk told us very good tips about atractions nearby, and I didn´t ask, she just told me spontaneously the nearby atractions and good restaurants. I thank her now, because I could go to the nearby city of Eze, and it is great. Try to go there, it worths the trip.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed four nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Clean and comfortable with good continental breakfast . Valerie and Gino perfect hosts and provided excellent cooked dinners pre booked in the evening. Amazing views over Nice. Convenient bus service right outside the hotel door and short five minute ride to the train station. A little out of town if reliant on public transport but follow the transfer instructions and you will not go wrong. Coffee saved here is great ;)
Recommend a stay here? Absolutely yes. 2* hotel should really be 3* Regards Kev
Solo traveller from Cambridge England

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights having chosen the hotel based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel arranged the transfer from the airport in Nice which made it very easy to reach and was good value at 35 Euros.
We got a great reception from Valerie and immediately liked the hotel. The room had a great view over the city. The room was very much as expected, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bed linen was changed each day. Breakfast was good.
There is a shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins down the hill but it stops running at 19:50 which necessitates a walk back up in the evening. It takes 20 mins from the tram in St Jean D'Angely. If you are not reasonably fit you could find it hard.
Overall we enjoyed the location and thought that the hotel offered good value. We did not have dinner so cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel. The owners are lovely people and very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We only had one night in Nice and we couldn't have stayed at a better place. We found Le Panoramic on the internet the night before and when we called had a friendly experience booking in for just one night. Upon arrival Valerie was accommodating and enthusiastic assisting us with information about beaches, and restaurants. Our room for three was fresh and modern with a great view of Nice and worth the steps up and down. We wish we could have stayed longer and thank both Valerie and Gino for their hospitality. Very down to earth and easy!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Nice late August 2012. It was part of a 5 week trip around different parts of Europe. I found Gino and Valerie among the best hosts we had all trip - they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure we enjoyed our stay and always had time to chat or answer questions about the area. Valerie even dropped us off at the local Indian takeaway so we could get some dinner after the bus service had stopped so we didn't have to walk down the hill!

The hotel is not 5 star so neither are the facilities but for the price I believe you get a very good deal. The hotel has a classic french riviera character about it. The views over Nice from our upstairs balcony room were incredible - however there were trees in a neighbours yard which would likely have blocked some of the view from the downstairs rooms so keep that in mind when booking. The room was neatly presented, no issues with noise from other rooms. We were travelling at the end of summer and the nights were quite warm so without air con, we needed to sleep with the shutters open which cooled the room enough to sleep - being up on the hill meant we got some breeze which you wouldn't get down on the flats.

Location is very good for the price - easy bus ride down to bottom of the hill and tram through the rest of nice. We also had a car and found parking on the road opposite the hotel very convenient. Would recommend having breakfast at the hotel at least once to try Gino's freshly baked croissants - very yummy.

Overall the feel of Le Panoramic was like staying with family friends and it was nice to be up on the hill at the end of a day exploring, removed from the hustle and bustle of central Nice. With any luck Australia will be inheriting this lovely couple at some point but for now Gino and Valerie's homestyle hospitality will be waiting for you at Le Panoramic.

Matt & Melissa
Adelaide, Australia

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Le Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Panoramic

Address: 107 boulevard Bischoffsheim | Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Le Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Logis Le Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Panoramic Hotel Nice
Le Panoramic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Le Panoramic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.