We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Garden HOtel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nice Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nice Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Nice Garden Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue du Congres, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Garden HOtel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nice Garden Hotel. The location is great. it is really more like a B & B with a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are a good size, the bathroom is a little small but quite adequate. Marian, the owner, greeted us very warmly and was very helpful with hr recommendations. We found every member of Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The garden courtyard was great for a drink and relax after a day of sightseeing. Also a great stating for breakfast. We would highly recommend a stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    127
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
71
303
44
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel was on the ground floor of a large building, offices above.
Location was very good, but I was very disappointed on the rooms. We chose a "superior" room, which was small with a bathroom that was tiny. Room comfort was applicable to a 2 star hotel, very basic. I was surprised that this property had such good reviews on Trip Advisor, as my wife and I thought it was just OK.

Room Tip: We had a superior room that was small, so would suggest keeping away from the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a 5 night stay at the Nice Garden Hotel. Most of the previous reviews represent accurately what this hotel has to offer. When I say hotel most UK nationals would regard it as only a B&B. The main plus points are the charm and helpfulness of the owner Marion, her daughter and staff and it's fantastic location. It is in walking distance of most of the attractions of Nice though still quiet at night and in a safe area. There was a little traffic noise noticeable at times but nothing that disturbed us in any way. We had room 8 which is described as a superior room. The reference "superior" meaning it is larger than some of the other rooms as the furnishing is basic but adequate. It was clean and the bed linen and towels are changed every day. The continental breakfast is again "basic" but worth every penny as you can enjoy it in the lovely "nice" courtyard garden. This was particularly pretty at the time we visited. If you fancy something more then there are plenty of cafes nearby to choose from. The price is reasonable considering some of the outrageous prices elsewhere in Nice.

Room Tip: Room 8 doesn't have a view of the garden but it's the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed in Nice Garden Hotel for 5 nights in June. It is a family owned hotel that serve its customers with an individual care. The Hotel is located in the center of the city, 2 blocks away from the sea. It is a lovely hotel and very affordable. I highly recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our stay although brief (2 nights) was certainly a good experience. After what was the nightmare drive from Saint-Tropez to Nice taking approx 5 hours then found our GPS couldn't find Hotel address we were luckily the receptionist could speak enough english to get us to hotel. Although car parking around corner (and another 13E per night) the location of B & B (Hotel) was excellent with good walking access to beach, restaurants and general city sights. Our room had window on to garden which was nice and allow some needed ventilation. Bed quality good and room presentation clean and pleasant. Owners were very helpful (this clearly a family run business) and breakfast in garden quite nice. All in all quite a nice place well located to spend a few days. Recommended.
Lesson - Hint: even though distance St Tropez to Nice looks quite close driving via coast very slow,,, go via freeway

Room Tip: Get one with window into garden as with all French room can be stuffy if unable to open a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My partner and I have just got back from a weeklong stay at this wonderful hotel. I honestly can’t fault it. From the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out, we were looked after extremely well.
We had emailed ahead a few days before our arrival to let Marion know what time we would be arriving, so upon arrival we were able to go straight to our room. The rooms themselves are absolutely gorgeous, very typically French, yet surprisingly spacious. We had beautiful views of the garden (as I believe all rooms do?) The beds are comfortable, there is plenty of storage for clothes/suitcases, there is a small fridge, spacious enough for bottles of water, beer, food etc and it was spotlessly clean. We were also offered a kettle, cups and tea bags for our room since they knew we were English and can’t go too long without a cuppa! Which was a lovely touch.
Marion and the other girls are fantastic! They attire to your every need, going above and beyond where possible. On one occasion we brought some food back to our hotel from the local market and they were happy to give us plates, cutlery, napkins etc. It felt more like a family home, than a hotel.
The location is amazing, only 5 mins from the promenade/beach, and a short 10 min walk to the main shopping area, and a 15 min walk to the famous Old Town. The train station is also only a 10 min walk.
Breakfast was a traditional continental breakfast, it’s a mix of self service and the girls popping by and bringing extras, bread croissants, drink top ups. It’s wonderful to be able to sit in their beautiful garden whilst eating breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book a trip to Nice.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely view of the garden, however it doesnt have access to the garden like others. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Overall we had a lovely stay here! We were treated very well by the staff and they even gave us a honeymoon gift. The room was clean and well kept, though I do agree with a few other reviews regarding the dampness. This is definitely something to take into consideration. Our clothes were left a bit "dewy" in our room even with the air conditioning on. However this place is an excellent value for the money. As long as you keep in mind this is a 2 start hotel with excellent staff you will be satisfied with your choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nice Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Garden Hotel

Address: 11 rue du Congres, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nice Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.