We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Nice Acropolis to your Saves list
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis) (Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #137 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Centrally located and an excellent apartment. Clean, safe and a great price. The apartment was very well equipped, great air conditioning. 10 mins walk (max) to the old town, 15 mins to beach. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Reception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que votre séjour a été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous apprécions votre commentaire sur le concept de notre aparthôtel et sa localisation.

C'est une vraie reconnaissance pour nous qui avons à cœur d'être à votre écoute.

Nous aurons plaisir à vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Nice.

Très Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    101
    114
    53
    37
See reviews for
38
158
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olsztyn, Poland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I chose this aparthotel as it was the cheapest available option in Nice for the few days that I was around. The location is good, approx. 15min walking from Vieux Port and Promenade des Anglais, so all good restaurants are within reach.

The hotel itself is quite old, and well used unfortunately. But given that I didn't spent much time indoors that was acceptable. All necessary things are there: fridge, microwave, pans&dishes.

A good option if you're in Nice for a few days, want to stay close to main attraction and not spend too much money - but be ready to accept the downsides.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Reception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept with the Kitchen with the micro-wave and the fridge. Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments

We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Nice or at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,  
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDRIDGE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed for just the one night and can't fault. Bit of a mix up with parking but was soon sorted. So my car was parked inside the garage of hotel which I recommend as its the easiest. Lifts up to the hotel floor then. Hotel is clean,rooms OK bed was large and perfect with a good night sleep had on it. Shower was good, little kitchenette I didn't use though. About 10 mins to the station for Monaco and the same to the town with all the restaurants and sea front.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Reception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept and your stay in Nice.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe

Looking forward to seeing you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip as we were flying out of Nice airport, which is about 30 mins by car from here just watch out for the traffic,
It was a good end to a wonderful holiday, with the best bit been the roof top pool, which we used in the late afternoon before going out for the evening. We were able to park the car in the car park underneath which made things easy.
He rooms have a small kitchen area, but we only used this for breakfast using one of the patisseries that are a 5 minute walk away. Nothing to complaint about with the rooms and we slept well, good shower, just a bit tired around the edges, great value.
I would happily stay here again if in Nice, we really enjoyed the beach, the old town market both at night and during the day and plying in the fountains in the Square. We also enjoyed an al fresco Socca for dinner one evening.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Trip advisor Member MarinersTours,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of the kitchen area.

Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments
Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service.

Looking forward to seeing you,
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I based ourselves here for three nights to explore Nice and other areas. It was a good location 10 minute walk to main area and a two minute walk to tram that goes around the entire area of nice. It's easy to get lost in Nice a lot of streets that look the same. Hotel is basic but our room was clean, two single beds tv kitchen area and bathroom, was perfect for us as it was somewhere to lay our head. The halls in the hotel are very dated and unclean to the eye but the rooms are fine. They do not clean your rooms or give you new towels (I think not till your there 6 days or so) the rooftop pool was excellent but nowhere to lay only on the tiles By the pool and get quite packed up there but it was ideal to catch some rays and very clean. We visited Antibes Cannes and Monaco while there, train station is 10-15mins on the tram.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO ACCESS N, Réception at Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.

I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.

If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.

A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 1*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.