We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Nice Acropolis to your Saves list
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis) (Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #136 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The room was quite nice, the furniture seemed quite new, the kitchenette was useful for breakfasts and snacks. Everything was clean. But the bathroom was tiny and a bit smelly.

The pool on the roof was a very nice plus, open from 9am to 8pm. My only regret was that it doesn't remain open later, the evenings are warm in Nice, it would be nice to go there after a long day out.

The location is quite good: very close to all kind of shops/restaurants, 5 minutes walk to Place Garibaldi and Vieux Nice, 15 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk to the huge supermarket Nice TNL and 15 minutes walk to TER train station Nice-Riquier (local trains to visit Villefranche-sur-Mer, Antibes, etc.; the main train station is further away)

Daily cleaning is not included in the price (at least for short stays), so towels are not changed and you have to ask for more toilet paper (but you don't have to clean before departure contrary to some other studio hotels in Nice).

Staff was a bit annoying, several times wanting to check things in the room (they were coming back when we were away) and even once entering without knocking at all!

Good value for money overall, but small details don't make it a great hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    101
    114
    53
    37
See reviews for
38
158
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great place to stay. Close enough to the main sites to walk and the bus from the train station was right across the street.

The room was large and clean with a kitchenette (came in handy). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were very satisfied with the room for the price that we had paid. The room was quite big but the bathroom was tiny. We had a good nights sleep, so no complaints there. We are very fond of walking and so walked into the center of town and to the beach with minimal effort. Many places to eat near by. The little kitchen area was very handy to have, we could make coffee and heat something in microwave if needed. The only downside for us was that we had to lug our suitcases pretty far when we climbed off the train, maybe we got off at the wrong station but we really did walk very far with our heavy suitcases.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a great deal for a reasonable sized room. My boyfriend and I shared a delux studio for 6 nights. The bed was comfy and air conditioned which was nice. The location is great and easy to find. Close to transit and the beach:) However, the staff at this hotel are some of the worst I have ever seen. They even refused to call us a cab one night. They also had the pool closed for no reason and wouldn't make change for the bus... I am talking like breaking a 5 here. Anyways the price is right and the rooms are fine, just do not expect any help from the staff.

ONE other point. If you are staying for longer than 4 days they will NOT clean your room. We had to pay 15euros extra for clean towels half way through the trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for two nights for our trip to the Monte Carlo Grand Prix. There was limited hotel availability, so we had to book this one.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute ride from the airport. We arrived at hotel at 1.30pm and as check in wasn't until 3pm we were given the option to leave our bags in the luggage room, which we did and headed straight out to Monaco.

The young gentleman on reception on arrival was very helpful and professional. The guy on nights wasn't.

The train station is just over a ten minute walk away and a 15 minute train ride to Monaco, very convenient.

When we returned to the hotel later that night we were told to settle our bill (in advance!!?? That's a first) given a key and found our room through these long night club like corridors with deep red carpets! On entering our room our initial reaction was to have a laughing fit as we've never seen such a small double bed. Decor was basic - I can see how the micro kitchen would be a bonus if you were staying longer and on a budget, it had a fridge, cooker and microwave! There was a desk and small dining table too. There was an A4 size plasma! I think the furniture was scaled down in size to make the room appear larger. Many design faults, but it worked.

The shower "cubicle" was a tray with a curtain hanging from a square rail which sticks to you while you shower! Basic toiletries were provided as were ample clean fresh towels.

The room was clean, the bed was very uncomfortable, hard to negotiate turning over without falling off! House keeping was very good our room was tidied up very nicely and towels replenished which we did not expect at this hotel with it being Sunday as well.

This hotel served it's purpose, I wouldn't recommend it to my family or friends unless they intended to spend ALL of their waking time outside of this hotel and have a sense of humour as we did. It was fine for our two night stay. Just don't have high expectations.

The surrounding area isn't particularly inviting, I did feel unsettled walking back from the station on our first night as the Monaco crowds faded. On our way back from Monaco on our second night our taxi driver indicated to us to be streetwise.

We went to a lovely restaurant called Au Moulin Enchante on Rue Barberis - was nice to finally experience some real authentic french cuisine.

The restaurant in the hotel didn't look inviting and we didn't have time to use it anyway.

Make sure you order your airport taxi in advance or even as you arrive for your departure time because apparantly there's only one taxi firm and it takes reception ages (hours) to get through to arrange bookings, we had trouble trying to rearrange our pick up.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great price (82eur a night for 3 nights), close to tram which is 4 stops away from the centre. Male receptionist wasn't the friendliest and didn't know much local info but on leaving the day female receptionist was helpful. There is an elevator which was a bonus. Swimming pool was closed due to some problem. Room is a little small, couldn't get onto balcony properly as it was blocked by our double bed. The bathroom was a little tardy and the shower curtain too short so that water spilled onto the bathroom floor. Clean, kitchen with sink, stove top etc. Hallways a little dark and dingy. Wouldn't take my Accor Club membership card as they said it was not valid at their hotel.
If you just need a place to put your head down it will pass.
Tried to drive back to the hotel after picking up the rental car and ended up in a tunnel under the road. Keep to the right and exit the acropolis or you'll end up miles out of your way like I did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Nice Acropolis

Address: 42 Boulevard Risso, 06300 Nice, France (Formerly Citea Nice Acropolis)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Adagio Access Nice Acropolis 1*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Access Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis Hotel Nice
Citea Hotel Nice
Citea Nice Acropolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Nice Acropolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.