We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth a stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Exedra Nice to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Nice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Atlantic) (Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #25 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not worth a stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

rooms are old there is a line in all but the hotel needs a retouch, bed are nothing special no only a thin sheet as cover, foam pillows, we even upgraded to a junior suite else the deluxe room was very small.
room service did not understand english and delivered the wrong order every time.
breakfast was including in the room but was still charged to the bill, my partner allergic and having trouble because the room was not clean.

Room Tip: none even the suite was terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    268
    120
    55
    35
See reviews for
110
526
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just look at the pictures, oozing with upscale decadence. Not the kind of place for a country bumpkin such as I and my somewhat more sophisticated but really cheap wife. We went for the privileged room that was supposed to be really nice and big and well laid out and all that stuff. Average about $300 a night. "What the hell" we said, " you only live once". Great choice it turned out. The room and the hotel. I'm pretty sure the rate for this really first rate room must be way more in high season. It was spotlessly clean, huge, with two small decks. We had great towels and sheets. The spa downstairs is heaven, especially after walking for hours. The location is perfect, between the train station and the beach. A ten or fifteen minute walk to old town. But the real attraction is the wonderful staff. They are all gems. Welcoming, helpful, real, just the best. This hotel is a class act. I also assume that lesser rooms, costing less will also be just fine.

Room Tip: We had 318. Great gig, quiet room. Robes that fit even me (275 at last count). All the shampoos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

YES: First impact is very good, hall give strong impact, receptionist are lovely, restaurant high quality with charming waiters, high quality breakfast, strategic location also if not seasight
PHERAPS: room seems "cold" , service and spa not enought for 5 stars, only 4 private parking

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I went to Nice on a 4 day break, there are definite good points, such as the hotel and bedroom were really clean and we found the staff in all areas were very friendly and helpful. We used the pool and spa which was lovely after a day sightseeing and again the staff in the spa were very accommodating and helpful. The windows had fantastic shutters which shut out noise and light. The breakfast was good and we had the daily buffet in the bar area one evening which was a nice idea. Wifi was good and free. On the downside felt the hotel was quite clinical and not a lot of atmosphere, there was a minibar plus snacks in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities. The big bug-bear for us though was the open-plan bathroom, for a couple of friends we had to make use of all the the thin curtains around the glass wall and across the big mirror in front of the bathroom area, whilst one of us was having a shower we either went out of the room or spent 15 minutes hanging out of the window to give some privacy, during a toilet call in the middle of the night I actually head-butted the corner of the glass and woke with a lump on my forehead! did ask at reception but was told basically all the rooms are like this.
So nice hotel but wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an enclosed bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skata0204, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration.

Regarding your comments on the open-plan bathroom, it is the concept that our architect wanted to give to the rooms (open space). Please note that we also have some rooms with a separate bathroom. For your next stay we would be pleased to provide you one of these.

You have described many positive aspects of our Hotel such as our SPA friendly staff and a good service at the bar .

Once again I would like to apologize and we hope that in the future you will have the possibility to revisit our property to experience a better stay.

Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

wonderful hotel not to far from the Nice airport, friendly staff , pretty elegant lobby, nice pool.
within walking distance of the sea and many shops, they even gave us umbrellas one day when it was raining. Breakfast had a good selection of different things, have a wonderful few days. only downside is how expensive the room service is

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skata0204, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

We have really appreciated that you took the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was truly a pleasure welcoming you. We are please to read that you found the property and its services corresponding to your expectations.

We are very happy to see that you appreciated our special attention.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you for your next stay on the French Riviera.


Sincerely,

Virginie Lebrun
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel , friendly staff, location near to train station, 2 km far from sea , near shopping mall and shopping street,
artistic hotel entrance
breakfast is acceptable, room rates are expensive.
rooms are nice classy with a balcony. clean rooms with room. service comes twice a day

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skata0204, Guest Relations Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to express your feedback regarding your stay in our property on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure welcoming you.
Daily, our main goal is to reach guest satisfaction.
Seeing that you have found the property and its services meeting your expectations is like an award in achieving our task.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you for your next stay on the French Riviera.

Sincerely,

Virginie Lebrun
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good: The hotel has a nice boutique style lobby, very trendy! Great location. Bar staff and Room service staff were excellent. Bellmen were also very nice and helpful. A/C works great!
Now the problems: I woudl be hard pressed to say this was even a 3 star hotel. Rooms need maintenance, loose fixtures in shower etc... mattress and pillows were AWFUL! There is no concierge! They tell you the front desk people function as both, but I am here to tell you they ARE NOT. They can't give directions, they can't tell you about local tours, they can't print a simple email, etc... on and on. They were also rude. When they coudn't do the simpilest things, I was told "Yes this is a problem, but there is nothing I can do" They did not try to slaove any problems that were brought to their attention. They simply agreed it was a problem. UGH!!! This is NOT 5 stars in anyway! The printer in their "business center" (a computer and printer in the lobby) was broken, and once again there was an attitude of "yes it is broken, but we have to call someone from outside to fix so nothing we can do now." It was never fixed during our stay. They need new computers and printers at both the front desk and the "business center." Seriously rude, lakadaisical, and incompetent front desk staff. I never realized how important a REAL concierge was until this stay. Not at all the type of room or service I would expect from a 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skata0204, General Manager at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we are really sorry to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectations and we are taking your experience very seriously into consideration.

We apologize for the experience you had with our reception staff, please be assured that we will make sure that such a situation will not happen again. Il order to be near of all our guest needs we have now a new person as Guest relation. THis person as all the staff at the reception are there to respond at all our guest demands. Regarding the buisness center we have changed the printer and now it is efficient.

You have described many positive aspects of our Hotel such as an impressive boutique lobby friendly staff, a good room service .

Once again I would like to apologize and we hope that in the future you will have the possibility to revisit our property to experience a better stay.

Best regards,
Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Atlantic)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#18 Family Hotel in Nice
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#20 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Splendia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.