We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of good, with some snafus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Exedra Nice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boscolo Exedra Nice to your Saves list
Boscolo Exedra Nice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Atlantic) (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A lot of good, with some snafus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is beautiful., The soaps and bath products were great and beautiful. Some problems- 1) our bags were never delivered to our room, and got lost by the hotel. After 30 minutes they located them. 2) Air conditioning in the room never worked properly. But, good wifi. It had the look of a 5 star place Would stay here again, perhaps in a better room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    243
    99
    44
    29
See reviews for
94
474
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for a week (Sept. 7-14) and loved the hotel and location. The decor is a nice mix of modern and historic. It is an easy walk to the Promenades des Anglais and the pedestrian mall (three blocks to the left out the front door). The Old Town also is an easy walk, but joining the Velo Bleu bike share for a week (5 euros) is also helpful. A Velo Bleu station is right outside the hotel's front door. The hotel's spa and gym (open 9 a.m.-9 p.m.) are nice extras. It includes a sauna and steam room. Tip 1: The hotel is a few blocks from the beach. You can pay 32 euro per day for a private beach, but there are numerous public beaches. Tip 2: For help planning trips, seek out Reception Manager Philippe at the front desk. He provided a Google map, restaurant recommendations and useful details for our train trip to Sanremo, Italy. Tip 3: About the room, the bed is very firm and the shower is a glass wall. Tip 4: Key cards have a tendency to expire so test them on your way out and stop at the desk if necessary. Tip 5: The hotel is two blocks from top TripAdvisor rated Le Sejour Cafe. We had our best meals there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three days in September. The hotel was very centrally located and easy to find after getting off a five hour train trip from Lyon.

The hotel is very white and perhaps just slightly dated in parts. It was however very clean.

Rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are well stocked and clean. We did have a room with a window onto buildings at the rear which seemed to have a school or day care centre so it was quite loud from 9:00am.

Staff on the whole were very helpful and spoke English well. They especially assisted in helping to find the private beach which is well worth at least one trip down (although quite expensive at 32 euro each).

I would recommend family and friends stay here when holidaying in Nice although I would point out the the art work may be not necessarily be to their taste!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Location ok but thats it. Had mailed the hotel in advance for a quite room. I got a sleepless night in a room opposite the main airconditioning center on the roof. When I complained they said that they usually do not put anybody in that room. Thanks! After changing rooms my computer charger had disappeared and was never found again. Rooms already a bit shabby, bath in the middle of the room very inconveniant with water all over the floor. Rood receptionists. Breakfast nothing special. This is NOT a 5 star hotel, please stay away. Ps. After coming home I mailed the reception and asked for the managers name so that I could discuss refund for my 100 dollar charger. Never got an answer...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exedra, Direttore generale at Boscolo Exedra Nice, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Boscolo Exedra, we really regret to learn that your stay did not come up to your expectation and we are taking very seriously into consideration your negative experiences. Be assuring that the Management will take all necessary steps and make all efforts in order that these episodes did not repeat themselves as for us the service attention and attitude toward our guest is the priority and we hope to improve these aspects in the shortest terms.
We regret that the Management were not aware about the problem with your room, as the procedure provide that all information regarding complaint are reported to the management, in your case we miss this information as well about the loss of your charger.
The characteristic of the bathroom in a corner with view of the room (most of the times masked with a curtain and in all the rooms the toilette are separate with a door) is a choice of the architect sometimes this aspect is not appreciate by some guests in this case we do have many other rooms with separate bathroom to keep more privacy. Regarding maintenance issues we assure you that all year long the property is investing resources in order to keep the all white characteristic of our Hotel immaculate.
For what concern the loss of your charger if you get in touch with someone of the management we will be more than pleased to refund you the value of this item either by credit or in offering you a future complimentary stay of one night in case you may return in Nice.

We regret that this aspects on your opinion decrease our rating, anyhow we hope that you will have the opportunity to return and experience the changes in the future.

With kind regards.

Silvio Catalano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My best friend and I stayed in this hotel last week for two nights! What a fantastic hotel! Visually stunning. Lots of white, dramatic entrance hall, fantastic ambience. The staff were all very charming and exceptionally pleasant and helpful.One member of staff sat with us on arrival and showed us the best places to visit and gave us a map. Our room, (408), was lovely, with a balcony. Lots of great products in the bathroom.
The spa was well worth a visit. A tranquil oasis at the end of each day out. Breakfast was lovely. Fantastic selection of food and great people watching on the terrace at the front of the hotel!
The location was great. A pleasant stroll to both the old town and to the Promenage D'Anglais. Also just five minutes walk to ' Le Sejour Cafe' where we had one of our best meals ever, and probably one of the friendliest, most welcoming owner we have met!

Room Tip: Our room 408 was lovely, with a nice balcony. I would definitely ask for a balcony room. I did not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

After reading other TA reviews we booked this hotel and were not disappointed. Extremely comfortable bed and pillow. Very helpful reception staff too. The bathroom had lots of lovely products suppled.
We didn't use the pool or gym but the facilities were very good by appearances. The only draw back is the noise in the pool. Sounds a bit like a ranging water fall so not exactly relaxing.
Our room was 204 and as everything in this hotel is white it was showing some signs of use but nothing that a fresh coat of white paint couldn't fix.
Very impressed and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean, white, spacious rooms (at least 408 was). Great balcony overlooking the city (make sure to ask for a room with a balcony). Service was ok - somewhat perfunctory - but I gather that's the case with many French hotels. Overall, would strongly recommend, particularly if you get a great rate (we used Expedia).

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, and ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boscolo Exedra Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Exedra Nice

Address: 12 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Boscolo Atlantic)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nice
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#14 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Exedra Nice 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boscolo Exedra Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Exedra Nice Hotel Nice
Boscolo Exedra Hotel Nice
Nice Boscolo Exedra Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Exedra Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.