We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnificent 3 rooms apartment

the hallway
the hallway
the hallway
the living room and the sofa bed
the living/dining room
The sofa bed for two
Flat screen TV and HIFI - free wifi
Nice
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
John W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class holiday apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location in a fabulous city. This is an excellent apartment - fully-equipped and extremely comfortable. The whole apartment is light, airy and feels like a home. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, and I would recommend this venue to anyone staying in Nice.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Perfect location and very friendly and helpful owners!
Liked least: The early-start fresh fish market is a little noisy - the triple glazing solves that!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Uriya J
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect choice in the heart of the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of five and the a apartment accommodated us fine. Modern interior with all necessary amenities and very clean. Christian and Odile were very kind and attentive to all our needs. Location is just perfect, in walking distance to the best sights of old town and the Promenade. At the last day of our stay we enjoyed the opening of Promenade du Paillon right in front of the apartment: a newly created green space with nice fountains and stylish playgrounds for kids. We gave up our car rental due to easy and cheap public transportation. It was a very nice holiday!
Just one tip: if you are planning to use the public swimming pool next to the apartment, men cannot wear loose swimming trunks, it must must be tight.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane S
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“In the Heart of Nice - Perfect Location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect little apartment to enjoy the loveliness of Nice. In the middle of the old Town, it could not be more perfect. Christian and Odine have created this little jewel perfect for us to enjoy. They have painstaking taken the time to create a home away from home. If you lose a button, you'll find needle and thread. There isn't anything they haven't thought of. Clean, modern, beautiful décor. Bed are most comfortable and kitchen has all that you need. We loved it and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. Oh and by the way, we will be back !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location within Old Nice
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nicola b
Northampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hosts and apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights in June and can highly recommend it to anyone. The owners were very quick to answer any emails prior to our stay and met us as arranged without delay when we arrived.

The apartment was spotless and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Coffee, tea, sugar, fresh flowers and even a bottle of rose wine chilling in the fridge! We travelled with our 2 year old daughter who had no problem sleeping in the travel cot provided. Christian pointed out the best bakery, supermarket and restaurant all within a minutes walk.

The location is fantastic- right in the heart of the old town with the beach a few mins walk. We spent a lot of time walking around, sampling local food and enjoying the views! We also caught the train to Monaco for the day which was very straightforward and only 7E return.

On our last day we had arranged to leave our luggage at the apartment until mid afternoon as we had a late evening flight. When we arrived to collect it Odile and Christian were busily cleaning ready for the next guests. They very kindly invited us to use their own personal apartment in Nice instead of spending hours dragging our luggage and 2yo around the airport. On the way to the apartment Christian took us on a guided tour of the coast, stopping at beautiful vantage points along the hill. Later that evening he also took us to the airport to catch our flight which we really appreciated

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. If you book you will not be disappointed. You will be in a great location and have a spotless and well cared for apartment. You will not find more caring hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay!

Thank you again Odile and Christian. We will definitely return one day!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jet97787
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Stay Experience, Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

One of the highlights of our trip is definitely staying at Christian and Odile apartment. It is so beautiful, clean and comfortable. Everything is close to the apartment and the best part is having fresh bread everyday from the bakery shop! Christian and Odile were so helpful and friendly and offered us valuable information and recommendations on the area. We are already missing the apartment and definitely will recommend anyone looking for a nice apartment in Nice. Look no further, this is the place you want to be in!! Thank you Christian and Odile for offering such a nice stay experience! We will be back again one day!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The entire place
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Brid27
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming Vieux Nice apartment with on your doorstep access to shops, buses and the beautiful Cote d'Azur.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a most charming, spotlessly clean apartment on the edge of Vieux Nice that looks down onto Place St. Francois. On the 2nd floor, it has a charming view of the square below and a fountain around which a market operates daily. This offered a real sense of being in the heart of Vieux Nice, with shops, cafés and restaurants at ground level. Below the old apartment is a swimming pool and thirty seconds away is a lovely Boulangerie for your freshly baked baguettes, a handy little supermarket, and a Monoprix around the corner. Also a wonderful but not too expensive Nicolas wine shop and a very tasty Restaurant Gaglio.
The neighbours above and below were so quiet I was sure we had the entire building to ourselves.
The streets below are narrow and packed with tiny little shops, galleries and cafés. To look up in these narrow streets is the stuff of dreams and history.
Buses at Place Massena offered trips to just about everywhere along the coast, including Cannes, Antibes, Monaco and beyond and all for €1 a bus ride. Trams are a mere step away on Boulevard Jean Jaurés(See 20 Boulevard Jean Jaurés on Googlemaps.com) . Likewise the train station is a short bus ride away (from Place Massena), where a visit to Italy is a mere 40 minutes and costs €7 return. There are plenty of wonderful fish restaurants around Place Garibaldi, only four minutes walk away. The apartment itself is really comfortable with two double bedrooms on either end of the hall, both with plenty of wardrobe space. The practical walk in shower is clean and has instant hot water. The toilet is separate. The kitchen has all mod cons and is perfect for preparing an evening meal in. The sitting/dining room easily seats six around the table and has a very comfortable sofa, providing extra sleeping quarters, where required.
I felt I was in a timeless place with all the pleasure and charm of the old and the invigorating buzz of modern Nice. So many wonderful places to visit, don't miss the Musée Marc Chagall. Most of the Museums are free, by the way. Shopping in Place Massena is an event in itself.
The hosts, Christian and Odile Rabault, were generous as well as charming and though no help was required at all, I can safely say that had I any problem, they would have been more than happy to assist me. I felt my stay was comfortable, safe, clean and memorable and I would highly recommend their lovely apartment to one and all. I will be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being in the old town and so close to museums, shops and transport.
Liked least: Quite honestly I did not have any problems at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KittyOnTo...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Genuine hosts, clean comfortable tastefully decorated and well equipped apartment in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Accurately described by charming hosts Christian & Odile Rabault, this apartment makes for a wonderful stay in Nice. Overlooking Place Saint Francois & Restaurant Gaglio, with views of the rich ochre & yellow tones that are characteristic of Nice's buildings, rooftops and views of the mountains in the distance. With gentle sounds of the city, a lovely painting by Dufy set within the square below and watching seagulls in flight, one quickly feels at home in this splendid neighbourhood.
Ideally located, the apartment straddles essential areas of Nice. Set on the edge of the Vielle Ville, there is easy access to a plethora of delightful narrow streets where I felt safe to wander into the evening. Minutes walk away, also conveniently in easy reach is Place Massena and access to the main shopping area including Galerie laFayette & Loius Vuitton - take your pick!
Buses & trams nearby take you to the wonderful Musee Marc Chagall or along the coast to all destinations beautiful that make for the Côte d'Azur!
This well equipped, well maintained (clean!) and tastefully decorated apartment offers a very cosy stay. Both double bedrooms have comfortable beds and a lovely walk in shower. The living room has a pleasant sofa, and a great sound system to listen to local radio or play your own CDs! It's a minute's walk from Place Garibaldi, with the popular Cafe de Turin and a Monoprix food store akin to M&S for those of us who rent an apartment with the intention of home cooking and find this is still possible with a very well equipped kitchen, a dining table which seats 6 and a little help from Monoprix and local artisan bakers!
You will by now have gathered that this apartment comes highly recommended by me, the owners impressed as genuine and generous with their time. It's somewhere I will happily return to!
Goretti April 2013

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Description of apartment faithfully represented by genuine hosts
Liked least: Actually, nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Christian R
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 82 %
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing