We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastry Plaisirs

Pastry Plaisirs
11 Rue Delille, 06000 Nice, France
+33 6 21 25 35 87
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,462 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $40
Cuisines: Dessert, French, Mediterranean, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: After working for prestigious etablishment like The Ritz and Fauchon at Paris and the Sketch in London, the chef Louis Dubois decided to open with his girlfriend their own restaurant. This is a french restaurant working with fresh and seasonal foods. The menu change every month. In addition, you can get a set menu for lunch at 17€ and a dish of the day at 11.50€. It's located in the city center, 7 minutes by walk from the promenade des Anglais. We can reserved the restaurant for some groups from 12 people to 30 from Monday to Thursday and from 20 people during the week end.
Los Altos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This small, unassuming restaurant was a gem - one of the best food experiences in Nice. It is a family restaurant, and both - Aurore and Louis - do their part wonderfully. Aurore is a warm and caring server and Louis is an excellent cook. He creates amazing, unique dishes and Aurore serves them with the beautiful smile. Louis brought my main course and checked later whether I liked it and what I thought about that unique creation. I really fell home in their restaurant.

I strongly recommend making reservations in advance, as the restaurant is small, though it is a real gem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    62
    11
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track, lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in Nice for a few days and were looking for a good meal. We booked a table at Pastry Plaisirs a couple of hours beforehand having seen the good reviews on trip advisor. We were offered a choice of tables and chose to sit outside. The chef came out several times to ask how the food was which was good. The waitress was very friendly also. The food was very tasty. Overall a great combination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We called late morning with the idea of booking a table for dinner, but were told that the restaurant would be closed. After a short stroll we thought we would try lunch and on return found the place packed with local trade. But we enjoyed a lovely lunch, and a chat with the chef who explained that he only used fresh local produce. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have been living in the area for almost 5 years now and this place is one of the rare exceptions... Fantastic food, great service and reasonable prices. They are honest owners with pride in their work, NO TOURIST TRAP HERE!

If you have one stop to make in the are, make this one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic group dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently took a group of 20 delegates here for dinner and the food was fantastic whilst the service was impeccable. What's better is that the owners Louis and Aurore were extremely accommodating to our requests and our budget. Would recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastry Plaisirs also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Pastry Plaisirs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastry Plaisirs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.