We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend Nizza Travel tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nizza Travel Day Tours

Nizza Travel Day Tours
78 Avenue des Beaumettes, 06000 Nice, France
+33 6 99 67 26 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 120 Activities in Nice
Attraction details
Parma, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I highly recommend Nizza Travel tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a lovely cruise on a Crystal Serenity Dock in Monaco where we took a private tour with NizzaTravel . We partically visited all the lovely places in the French Riviera. we found that Saint Paul de Vence is very charming village.
Our driver Alex was really helpful , very knowledgeable ,and a very safe driver.
we were dropped off on time to our cruise.
A very big up to all the the NizzaTravel team.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A charming day on the French Riviera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Prior to departing on our 12 day Mediterranean cruise aboard the Carnival Sunshine, we knew we wanted to take private tours of most of the cities we were stopping at. Our previous travel experiences told us that cruise line excursions were sub-par. We did our research and found Nizza Travel.

We hired out Nizza for an 8 hour tour of the area. I highly recommend you look at their website to determine what tours best suit your needs and sightseeing desires ahead of time. The website is well laid out and offers many recommendations and ideas on where tours will take you.

Our driver showed up at the cruise port at the arranged time, was professionally dressed, and most importantly spoke IMPECCABLE ENGLISH. We began by taking a brief ride through Monte Carlo as he headed towards Eze and then Nice. We were dropped off in Nice to tour the area for an hour, shop, have lunch, and just be tourists. Along the way the driver stopped at many scenic spots to take pictures and take in the breathtaking vistas.

Our next stops were in Cannes where we walked along the beach / boardwalk. Then it was on to Antibes. What a charming little town and we enjoyed the time walking through the shops up and down the tiny quaint streets. After that we headed back into Monte Carlo to complete our tour.

My husband is a gambler so after visiting many of the sights both high and low in Monte Carlo, going to Casino Square and laying down some money in the casino was a must for him. The square and the casino were beautiful. I figured I'd just sit in the lobby and wait for him, but instead enjoyed the architecture and artistry of the building.

If it wasn't for Nizza travel we likely would have seen far less than we did while on our short visit to the area. I highly recommend hiring Nizza if you want a truly memorable day in the French Riviera while arriving by cruise ship. Please keep in mind that some of the spots we saw on an 8 hour tour require some driving so please be prepared for some down time between locations. However, the sights are marvelous so you'll likely be enthralled by the area like we were and not notice how much time has transpired.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerbusch, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, charming city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to Nice this year in August and just loved the city and all of it`s atractions. The town is like 20 years ago, charming and with a lot of flair. Beautiful promenade , retaurants , galleries and wonderful little streets to walk around in the old town !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnataka
1 review
“good moments in the Verdon Gorges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We realy enjoyed our trip to the city of moustiers near the lavender road.
We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant overlooking the waterfall and The view of the lake was wonderfull and the driver was kind.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet Hampshire UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A wonderful day in Haut Provence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were picked up from our hotel by Victor a charming and interesting man originally from Mexico, and also an excellent and safe driver. The tour included Grasse, Castellane, Route Naploeon, Grande Gorge de Verdon, Lac Ste. Croix, Moustieres St. Marie. We thoroughly enjoyed the day in some of the most impressive scenery in France

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nizza Travel Day Tours also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Nizza Travel Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nizza Travel Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.