We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le 7eme Sens

Le 7eme Sens
10 Rue Tonduti de l'Escarene, Nice, France
04 93 13 82 68
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Wonderfully fresh local ingredients used at this "bistro du marche". We enjoyed delicious ravioles de royan in a tomato basil broth, followed by the day's special of mixed seafood a la plancha. Everything was prepared to order by the chef/owner, while his wife graciously looked after the front of house. This is a wonderful find in Nice, where there are so many mediocre restaurants.
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place! Cozy atmosphere , perfectly cooked meal and warm service. Highly recommended! I lik ealso the location of this restaurent a little bit far away from the busy tourist area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The boyfriend and I found this place through tripadvisor and were mindblown by the amazing dishes they served. Great food, a tad salty but that was definitely forgiven, a perfect date night experience and great service. It's a small place so try to get reservations or drop in at later hours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Little cozy authentic French restaurant at affordable prices only 5 minutes out of the touristy area. Best dinner in Nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service from a one man business!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My friend and I saw some reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try, and we were amazed by the food and the service. Simple but warm atmosphere with simple menu but classic food. The owner, also the waitor, also the chef, and also the cashier ran the restaurant on his own and cooked some amazing food with passionate. I had steak which very well presented and my friend had lamb shank which he said it was the best he has ever had. Would definitely recommend anyone who come to Nice and try what I thought him to be a well deserved michellin star Chef!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best meal during our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We'd seen the reviews on Trip advisor and booked the day before. We were so glad that we did as the restaurant is small (22 covers) and was full on the night we visited; the owner turned several people away who had just turned up without a reservation. The owner welcomed us, showed us to our seats then left us to browse the menu whilst he attended to others. The menu was displayed on blackboards on the walls and there were fixed price choices of starter and mains, mains and sweet or all three course and the owner was able to help with translation into English (there were around six choices for each course).

We soon realised that the owner did everything on his own and had no staff. He took our order and brought a bottle of water, a basket of bread and our chosen carafe of wine. He served each table himself and alternated between taking orders, cooking the food and serving. It all took time and you wouldn't want to go here in a hurry but the food was delicious and well worth the wait for it to be individually cooked and served. I went for a starter and mains whereas my wife went for a mains and dessert. We both agreed that the food was the best we ate during our stay. The bill came to 68 Euros for both of us including wine and two coffees and we thought it represented quality and value (in Nice). We would highly recommend this charming restaurant and its owner/waiter/chef but do try and book ahead for an evening to be remembered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 7eme Sens also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le 7eme Sens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le 7eme Sens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.