We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location - I would stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Nice Gare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Nice Gare to your Saves list
Kyriad Nice Gare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Boulevard Raimbaldi, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Canberra, ACT, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location - I would stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel was everything that you needed, in a fantastic location!
We booked this hotel because it was close to the train station - but it is also just around the corner from the main street, which means walking through Nice, down to the beach, is a very easy thing to do!
There was some construction going on around the hotel, but we didn't hear anything and we had a really good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    80
    42
    26
    7
See reviews for
18
69
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel which is in a really good location to use as a base for visiting Nice and the surrounding areas.

Since our last stay, the hotel could do with a bit of tlc, nothing major just a few little tweaks - the bathroom door would not shut properly and a bedside cabinet would have been useful for both beds. The rooms are not large but adequate when you are out and about most of the day.

There is quite a good choice for breakfast but I was a bit disappointed that when I asked for more bread for toasting, they said there was "no more"!

If you catch the 99 bus from the airport, this drops you off at the train station and the hotel is a 2 minute walk away. There are loads of lovely places to eat in Nice, particularly the area just behind promenade englaise.

We took a boat trip to St Tropez which was fantastic - well worth a visit. We also travelled by train to Antibes and Grasse which are lovely places. It is so easy to travel along the coast and the train fares are vey reasonable.

I would recommend this hotel for the price and location.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have stayed here many times whilst collecting friends from Nice airport. Good value and perfect situation for walking in to Nice old town.You can park here if you book a place on the day of your arrival. It is very tight,small,but secure.Key pad entry. If you can't get a place, there is a paying parking close by where you can leave your car overnight.It is locked and not too expensive.
Staff are very friendly even though they often don't get it quite right. They hadn't got our booking right even though we had the printout in front of us. Then they confronted us as we were diving out to check we had paid the €11 for the parking. We had. This will not put us off. This place is good value and ideal for a visit to Nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I'm happy to stay here , it's easy access to anywhere I want to go touring around the French Riviera with the trams , trains nearby . Came here by bus 99 from the Nice airport ,stop at Nice Gare and walk to the hotel which is nearby . Greeted with a smile and friendliness from the English speaking French reception who gave good advice and helpful with the map to tour around Nice.I paid everything online from hotel .com and when I check out I just got to pay extra 4 euro for the taxes . Stayed here 2 nights . My room is 414 , good air conditioner in my room , spacious toilet with bath tub and good shower . Got kettle , tea , coffee , disposable cups . Bed was comfortable and nice . Thumbs up !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This average hotel is located just near the main station of Nice, giving u easy access to the bus for the airport and the train to Monaco. However, most rooms r located towards the railway and Highway viaduct (voie mathis), so don't expect a beautiful view.
The rooms r a very mixed bag: the bathroom is very spacious and top clean and the bed is ok albeit a little soft. The carpet and the furniture r in not do good conditions tho, having stains and scratches on them.
The service provided by the staff is ok, they're friendly and helpful.
I'm not sure to recommend this hotel, for the price (200 euro for 2 nights) I expect more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Check in was a great experience given that most French don't want to speak English with you, the staff here tried to help with every question we had.
The location is great for the tram and local transport all in all a great value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed recently with a friend in a twin room. Check-in was easy and the staff are really helpful and speak English. Room was fairly modern and clean. Superb location, less than 5 minutes walk to the station and about 20 minute walk to the bars and restaurants (where the noise is).

From the outside, it looks a bit old and tired but has obviously had some work done to make it look and feel really good. There is a little noise from the railway line but not through the night.

We didn't experience breakfast but there is a U supermarket right next door to grab a bite to eat.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Nice Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Nice Gare

Address: 35 Boulevard Raimbaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nice Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kyriad Nice Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Nice Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.