We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel du Petit Louvre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Petit Louvre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Petit Louvre to your Saves list
Hotel du Petit Louvre
10, rue Emma-Tiranty, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel du Petit Louvre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hotel is very convientely located b/w train station and Massina square close to the main trade street. There are 2 supermarkets around. This is an apart hotel - many rooms has a fully equipped kittchenet (fridge, oven, microven) , tableware available too
Free wi-fi, rooms are cleaned/linen changed every 3 days. No TV in the rooms
Building is old but inside everything is remodeled and modern
But be advised that single rooms are really small, so if you need a space I'd suggest to book a double rooom
Reception guys are really nice and friendly, but reception is closed at night - so if you arrive at night I guess it needs tio be pre-arranged
In general I recommend it for budget travelers who want to save on restaurants

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    6
    6
    12
See reviews for
3
23
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed for just 2 nights and was greeted by a warm welcome. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and speak English. Apartment was small but everything that was required for my stay was there.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

There is a micro wave in the room. You can cook something. It's really conveinent. Though the room is quite small, but I think it's good enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our experience of this small hotel was pleasant, but as others have said, be prepared for a tiny room. We stayed here in a studio room for three nights March 2012. I'd

Positives:
- good location. We walked with our luggage from the train station and saw everything else in Nice by foot (e.g. Castle Hill, Old Town)
- clean room. Stay on top of your dishes and trash to make the best use of your space
- no noise issues whatsoever, but I think we might have gotten a lucky break here
- friendly and helpful person at front desk, also fluent in english
- I was skeptical of the bed; it did not look that comfortable, but it was actually reasonably okay.

Negatives:
- very small. But my partner and I are both over 6 feet and we made do. It's your attitude and perspective that will make the difference here. Are you in Nice to relax in your hotel room, or do you want to be out and explore? If you chose the former, look elsewhere for a less spartan, small place.
- very minimal bath provisions. I brought the extra soap and toilet paper from our previous accommodation and had our own shampoo/conditioner. They did provide one or two packets, of body wash and shampoo, but I passed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. It was very noisy and dirty, and to expensive for that service. The rooms are very small, no air-conditioning and the furnitures are older than Jesus. Evene an low-budget hotel have to have little bit confort. The service are very arrogant and with horrible english. I learned to pay 10 Euro more and take an others hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Was needing a room for an overnight stay in Nice. Booked this online. Room I had was very small but I was only in it from 11pm to 9am the following morning. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotlessly clean!! Staff were great and I was able to leave my bags in a locked room the next morning while I explored Nice before catching a train that afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Petit Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Petit Louvre

Address: 10, rue Emma-Tiranty, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Hotel Petit Louvre is part of the patrimonial history of Nice, it's even one of the oldest buildings in Nice based in the heart itself of Nice city center. In 2006 Caroline & Jean moved in and completely renovated it into somewhere pleasant, central and family minded. Benefiting from the privileged position just outside of the principal axe of tramway services, avenue Jean Medecin, is an ideal position for leaving your luggage and for a city break; for a week-end, a week even months. Your holidays in the calm in the heart of Nice, in our studios-kitchenettes from 1 to 3 persons, with very affordable prices, giving you comfort and convenience, not far from the essentials: *The tramway for your trips in Nice *The SNCF train station of Nice-Ville for your visits on the French Riviera and the city center (at your feet or just a step away) to discover the best closer shops & restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Petit Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Petit Louvre Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Petit Louvre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.