We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view to dine and wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best view to dine and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is my first time in Nice, what a wonderful experience I had. The hotel was nice in general, there are certain staffs will do their utmost to ensure your stay is comfortable, there are certain staff are there just to get their salary. (I am talking from experience, as I have been working in 5* hotels in Asia and London for nearly 20 years). The room I stayed was nice and comfortable, but looked a bit “old fashion” - #518). I believe the photos on their website are newly refurbished. That was not an issue, as I don’t think guests will stay in their rooms all the time in resort hotels. Breakfast was delightful, one of the staff even remember my drinks – soy latte. How many coffees he makes a day…, I don’t know! But he certainly made my day. The concierge staffs were good, one particular gentleman was extremely helpful (I am so sorry, but I didn't get his name. Perhaps Beir – the tallest Frenchman at the desk). The swimming pool was a bit odd design, the sofa/sunbathing area was a bit small. Hence, I only went there once during my one week stay, and the rest of the trip went to the beach (even though it was full of pebble and not really comfortable when you lay down). One last thing, you cannot get any better location then this hotel. All in all, I would certainly recommend my friends to stay there. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DapLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that you particularly enjoyed our central location, sea view and the service of our Concierge Brice.

Concerning your room with city view, indeed some of them have been newly refurbished, we hope the other will be renovated soon.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon for your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The facade of this hotel is an outstanding piece of flamboyant architecture and echoes the long-lost luxury of the 20's and 30's. Internally, the hotel is cool, and immaculate, Our room was a little cramped as our 16 year old daughter was sharing with us. However, the large balcony with views over the city and the distant hills, more than made up for this.
Breakfast was of the highest standard, which we have learned to expect from the Hyatt brand, though the one evening meal that we had in the hotel disappointed my husband.
The staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous and deserve the highest praise. As the weather was more suitable to sight-seeing than lying on the beach, we decided to explore Nice thoroughly. The advice we received from personnel in the conciergerie was invaluable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our historical facade and location, sea view breakfast and the service of our Concierges. We are absolutely sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding your dinner and the service at our restaurant. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your feedback and that I will share your comment with our F&B manager: your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay on the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is the closest to American standards and it was the best I could find in Niece for a price I could afford. It is modern, clean, good amenities, nice bar/lounge and good service. The room was really big when compared with the size of regular hotels in Europe. Tip: if you need late check out double check a few times with registration to make sure it is in their system. I asked for late check out but got a phone call next day at noon asking us to leave. It was surprising and inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and more especially our spacious rooms, our amenities and quality of service. Concerning late check-out, we invite you to contact our Reception during your stay in order to confirm if that is possible.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Luxurious and chic hotel, and full of kind and apparently unjudgmental staff. Staff in the restaurant were really excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Went out of their way to make the experience memorable and get what the guest really wanted. Certainly recommend it for a special occasion as it is very pricy! Worth paying for the sea view rooms if you can get one.

Architecture is hard to grasp until you've been here. Facade is original and then the modern hotel is built on three sides behind it giving enormous frames to the sea view. The base of the courtyard is effectively on the third floor where the pool and restaurant are located. The tables overlooking the sea are really lovely, and add to the ambience, which, as well as being able to stroll along the promenade des anglais from this hotel, make the location second to none. Thank you to all the restaurant staff who made our stay so perfect.

Room Tip: Save up for sea view! Corner rooms with so called restricted sea view are good value as balcony has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJM656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction, especially concerning our staff and our quality of service at our Restaurant Terrace Le 3e. Indeed, the sea view from our terrace is absolutely unique. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just returned from a European vacation and this was one of our finest hotels! It was right across from the beach, pebbly but nice. We had good service from the front desk staff and the concierge. The pool was lovely we had drinks there one day and received complimentary olives, toast with tomato jam. THe view is great. They tried to charge us an extra $100 plus euros because I had my teenager with me but because their main office had booked at the lower price they ignored the extra charge. The taxi driver didn't know where it was because it was called Hotel mediterranean or something like that before, and charged an exorbitant rate to come from the train all of a 1.0 km. trip, 20 euro. THe beach chairs are an extra 25 euros a day but they are nice. Beds were really comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bev1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and more especially our staff, central location and swimming pool. Concerning the taxis, we thank you for your feedback: please be assured that they should know us as Hotel Palais de la Méditerranée, which was our name before we became a Hyatt Hotel.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to France and we had high expectations after seeing all of the pictures and reading other reviews. This hotel is in a great location and the concierges (specifically Vincent and Bryce) helped us figure out where to go and what to see. Everyone was very friendly and didn't seem to mind that we spoke very little French. The breakfast each morning was outstanding too. This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ccipoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. That is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction, especially concerning our quality of service, our Concierges and and our breakfast with sea view. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel primarily for the location, but also because it had a pool - the latter was great, albeit much smaller than it looks on the hotel's website. The hotel is in a great position on the Promenade des Anglais - this particularly proved the case as it was the Nice leg of the Tour de France and we had prime viewing from the balcony of the bar/restaurant. Our room was a bit of a let down - again, nothing like those shown on the website. It faced the rear of the hotel, could have done with a refurb and was pretty small for a double. It was not good value for money, given our nightly rate. Housekeeping was efficient and prompt and the room was certainly cleaned well. Breakfast was good - nice buffet with a wide variety of choices. This hotel is a good base for touring the area - bus stop just outside for St Paul de Vence, the airport etc. We would return when next in Nice, but would ensure we got a better room next time - hotel was fully booked during this visit, so there was no opportunity to switch to an alternative room. Great location, good service, nice pool area and good breakfast - good base for Nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank openminded01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, especially thank to our central location, our quality of service and breakfast with sea view. We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment concerning your room with city view: our rooms with city view have been renovated for a small part, we hope all the rooms will be renovated next year. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#11 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice
Boscolo Exedra Nice
#21 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing