We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice is very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice is very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Have had a wonderful stay here. Everything was fabulous! The concierge were very helpful with activities, getting to Monaco and train timetables as well as restaurant selections and reservations. We were travelling as a family of four so decided to book two rooms connecting. We had rooms 433 and 432. Great rooms. Not views of the sea but still nice balcony and a chance to wash some of our travelling clothes thus far. The only shortfall I have is the noise from upstairs from high heels walking across the floor between 1am- 3am to heavy furniture moving around during the same hours. Beds are a proper king size and very comfortable. Highly recommend the vanilla crime brulee and we are disappointed we didn't check the room service menu and would have eaten in had we have known it was so reasonably priced. The restaurant upstairs was highly priced but would be great if you weren't travelling with small children. The pool was great. The ambiance was fantastic with the piano playing. The view of the Mediterranean amazing. We didn't have breakfast here (29€ per person) but opted to go out each morning and bring back fresh croissants. Plenty of bakery's around the hotel. We loved our stay and will be back when visiting nice in the future.

Room Tip: If you could get a sea view that might be nice. Ask for a room without noise above it. All interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you for your family stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a real pleasure to hear about your satisfaction, especially thanks to our Concierges, our restaurant with sea view and our swimming pool.
We thank you for your comment regarding the noise from upstairs and will pay all our attention to your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    406
    109
    43
    30
See reviews for
239
831
71
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PAUSA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went first to the Ruehl Casino and found it to be quite shabby but then found, that surprisingly, the Ruel was classy compared to the classless Hyatt Casino. This casino was catering to a bus group or a homeless group with a buffet, no doubt free, and the whole place smelled like roast beef and all the machine seats were taken up by people eating and not even playing or Gambling. It was classless and disgusting and we left after 10 minutes and went back to the Ruel twice after.
Sickening casinos in Nice, overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The Casino located in our building is not Hyatt management. Indeed, this is a casino managed by Partouche.

We hope to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel on Promenade des Anglais across from the beach....from the moment the concierge took the car keys we loved our stay here. All the staff were friendly and very helpful from the front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff and concierge. Lovely modern rooms with all the mod cons...very comfortable.
We had cocktails and some meals at the hotel which were delicious...the bar area especially relaxing. Walking distance to everywhere, old town, shopping area just behind hotel. Loved being able to promenade along the beachfront, had a wonderful long lunch at a restaurant on the beach just near the hotel. would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you really loved our staff's service, our comfortable and spacious rooms and our central location on the Promenade des Anglais.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Checked in on for an overnight. Upon learning that the exercise room opened at 6:30am or 7:00am (They weren't quite sure) I asked if they could possibly open it earlier. A very nice supervisor arranged for to have the small but well equipped exercise room opened at 5:00am so that I could exercise before heading out for the day.

For some reason they delivered a bottle of champagne to my room. When I told the pleasant delivery person that I don't drink champagne the nice she asked what I would prefer and returned later with an assortment of 6 beers, which was way over the top. During my brief visit I can't remember any of the staff being anything but pleasant, helpful and having a bit of a sense of humor even when I asked to have coffee delivered to my room at 4:00am.

The food from room service was excellent. The view out the front of the hotel of the Cote d'Azur is amazing. It created a sense of being on vacation.

I debated giving this four stars due to the staggering price. Since it is probably in line with the going rates in the area I figured the cost is my problem not theirs.

Wonderful area that is worth visiting. The main highway is an amazing feat of engineering as you head east. It also provides you with wonderful views of Monaco and the coast of Italy around San Remo.

Room Tip: As long as you are spending the money to stay here I would recommend spending extra to get a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a real pleasure to hear about your satisfaction, especially thanks to our helpful staff, our rooms and our central location.

Concerning our rates, these depend on the season and the dates of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked here last minute after our flight to New York was cancelled after six hours in the airport. Thanks to Amex we were upgraded to. Great room on the top floor with beautiful views. We had a credit to use so decided to eat dinner at the outdoor restaurant. The food was horrible. I have never been to a restaurant where both entrees were returned. Simply awful. The pool area is cute but very small. Overall nice service, lovely room and terrific location.

Room Tip: Higher floor better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We were pleased to welcome you and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and beautiful sea view. Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our restaurant. We pay attention to your feedback and take the necessary measures.

We hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and had a seaview room with balcony. As previous reviewers have commented, the view of the sea is actually partially blocked by the hotel frontage. I have attached a photograph from the balcony to show the view. So the balcony actually overlooks the swimming pool and outdoor breakfast/bar area. On the first night we went to the bar and enjoyed listening to the lady who was playing the piano and singing, really excellent singer who apparently is there every Thursday, highly recommended. We then went to the restaurant and probaly had the worst meal that I have ever eaten in France. The meat was actually so tough that I couldn't eat it and sent it back. I was aked if I would like to choose another option from the menu which I did but that was overcooked and tasteless. I complained to the staff but they didn't seem particularly bothered. However I complained again on checkout and was introduced to the duty manager who listened to my complaint and was obviously very concerned. She took the matter very seriously and some money was deducted from our bill. She said that she would look into the matter and get it sorted out. I have no doubt of her sincerity and hope that the quality of the food has improved. Tea and coffee making facilities were lacking from the room. Apart from these quibbles we had a nice stay at the hotel. It is perfectly located and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are are absolutely sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction regarding our restaurant. Indeed, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our restaurant. We pay all our attention to your feedback and take the necessary measures.

Concerning tea and coffee facilities, this will be a standard amenities in the following weeks. we hope this will answer to your expectations during your future stay.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good hotel at excellent location in NIce. Everthing is very near and walk drive in front of hotel along sea is stunning. Lots of eating options just 5 minutes walk from hotel. We were there in January 2013 to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversay along with our two grown up sons. We enjoyed our stay and Nice town is really nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. That is a real pleasure to hear about your satisfaction regarding our service and central location.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in Nice and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#2 Family Hotel in Nice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.