We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just got back from a stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee. The hotel is right on the Promenade des Anglais in a wonderful location in Nice. Our reception was great and we were lucky to get into our room at 10:00 am. The room was small but very pretty with a nice balcony. Although we were across the street from the beach, the view from the balcony is partially blocked by the historic facade of the hotel. I would have hoped at $882 per night for a little better view and was a bit surprised that breakfast was not included. Not a problem because there are many places nearby. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction regarding our central location and reception service.

We are absolutely sorry to learn that you were really disappointed by the size of your sea view room, 35 square meters, and by the architecture of our facade: indeed, due to our classified Art Deco facade and its coulmns, the view depends on the level of your room and you will admire the sea through our Art Deco columns. We invite you to discover our Deluxe partial sea view room with 45 square meters during your future stay.

We really thank for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.We arrived a little stressed as we had driven there,having been forced to due to a train strike.We needed to deliver the car back to the train station and get fuel and the concierge was very friendly and helpful,as he was for all our stay.I had booked a room wih a city view after weighing up if this was a better option than a partial sea view,which many people had said was a glimpse of the sea.We were taken to the third floor on the city side of the hotel to find our view was of the buildings directly behind and a large slab of concrete.I was disappointed so the next morning my husband requested a higher floor.They were very understanding and apologetic and moved us to the top floor.The view from the balcony was right over the city and a lovely spot to enjoy a drink.The room was spacious and had a separate toilet to the bathroom.
We had breakfast in our package.It is served in an open air restaurant overlooking the promenade and water.The variety was excellent as was the service.We also had a lunch and 2 dinners here and with the outlook and the food found it an excellent option.Oh be very careful with the bar fridge.We tend to move things out of bar fridges and use them for our own things.They will charge you even if things are put on bench and not used.At 6 Euro a soft drink that could prove very costly.
The hotel is easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
This place is not cheap but we thought worth it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you and that is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our breakfast, lunch and dinner with sea view and our service.

Concerning the city view from our king or twin rooms, indeed the view is different depending on the floor: in case it is possible regarding the availability, we are very pleased to propose you to change for a room of the same category but with a most beautiful view. We hope this answered to your expectations.

Finally, concerning the mini bar, indeed it charges automatically as soon as a product is removed.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My first impression of this hotel was terrible because of the receptionist/front office. Very rude attitude and unprofessional to the point that we considered changing the hotel. Once we checked in, we liked the room so that was a good start after being treated badly. Then we came to get information and I have to say "Brice"our concierge was the one who made this place memorable. He went all the way to get us useful information and he ran around everywhere to make sure all the guests are satisfied. I've traveled around many places but BRICE was a character. He was an EXCELLENT asset to this hotel. I would have rated this place five stars because of him but with the terrible check in, I had to deduct one. Oh and the hotel bar was quite nice too:)
Overall this is still a place to visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank islandbikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are absolutely sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction regarding your check-in. I will address your feedback to our Front Office Manager. We will pay all our attention to your comment.

We are very pleased to hear that our Concierge Brice answered to all your expectations and that you were really satisfied by his service.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the grand, spacious Palais de la Mediterranee for 4 nights during our trip to Nice, France in December 2012.
The hotel is enormous and located right on the Promenade des Anglais. The room was comfortable with a small terrace and city view of the red terra cotta roofs and shuttered windows of Nice and the French Alps in the backdrop. The breakfast restaurant and terrace is large and offers good service and a lovely view. The concierge was extremely helpful.
The best part of the hotel is the location. We literally walked across the street to the beautiful blue waters of the Bay of Angels/Mediterranean Sea and used the unbelievably-easy access to the pebble beach below. It is also a short walk to the Old Town with its quaint streets and charming shops and restaurants. It was also a short walk to the nearest bus stop to access the bus system which we used to access the Matisse Museum and Chagall Museum. The hotel was also a 15 min walk to the train station where Nice has a very convenient, modern train system so we were able to easily and quickly get to Cannes, Monaco with its world-famous, prestigious casino and port, Menton and all of the Cote d' Azur.
My only complaint about this hotel is at the end of the stay, we were charged an exorbitant, extra charge for the breakfast which was supposed to be included. When I asked for an explanation at checkout, the front desk staff person was rude and could not explain it but we decided to pay it without arguing to avoid the frustration.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loriandcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your Winter stay. That is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our central location on the Promenade des Anglais, a few steps away from the Old Nice, the train station and the international Nice airport.

We are absolutely sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction regarding your check-out and the extra charge for breakfast: when breakfast is included, this should be written on the confirmation of your reservation. We apologize for this inconvenience, we should have given you an explanation during your check-out and adjusted your invoice in case there was an error.

We hope to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is the best in nice. The rooms are gorgeous. The service is very friendly and everybody speaks English. The food is very tasty. The pool spa and gym are so lush. The first night we stayed I was so hungry I could eat a horse. They recommended a great restaurant where I actually ordered horse. It was very good. We love this hotel BEST IN NICE FRANCE.

Room Tip: Reserve a room and when u get there hand em a little money they will upgrade you right away. Also ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rates1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review and recommendation on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from our location to our service and amenities. Indeed, we invite you to contact our Concierges to discover the best restaurants in Nice and on the French Riviera.

We hope to welcome you for your future stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed here twice as a family and both times loved it. The rooms are stylishly decorated and 'sea view' really does mean sea view. The hotel is built around an open air atrium which gives it a feeling of intimacy. Breakfast service is charming and fast. It is right on the sean front, and the promenade is a delightful place to chill out or have a drink in the sea air. You can walk easily to oldNice and to shopping and bars in the streets behind the sea front. All the staff are well trained, attentive and well presented, always ready to help. Such a pleasure! Yes a bit pricey but worth it!!!

Room Tip: Ask fir a sea view, even the 'partial sea view' rooms have a good sight of the blue sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaitraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank your for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to welcome you every time and that is a pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée, especially our elegant Art Deco and contemporary decoration, our central location and our professional service.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Negresco
#11 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice
Boscolo Exedra Nice
#21 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing