We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 star hotel!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 213 hotels in Nice
Castle Hill, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great 5 star hotel!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The overall experience was excellent but some things do need improving...
Why do you have a sauna situated 3 stories above the pool? This is extremely bizarre, so if you have a workout or swim on level 3 you need to hike it up to level 6 to use the sauna then back down to 3 again to use the pool... Stupid! Also the automatic mini bars create all sorts of problems.. Drink prices are too expensive for what it is.. The views from the top level are magnificent so are the quality and cleanliness of rooms.. Concierge was extremely helpful the only rude staff member encountered was a lady with brown hair in her mid 40's setting up for a function on the 20/11/12 when I asked her for directions to the sauna. Overall experience was great and I will return to Nice one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, our sauna and hammam are not located on the same floor, due to the architecture of our property. Concerning the automatic mini bars, we understand your comment, that is why our Receptionnists always check the charges concerning the mini bars with all of our guests at the moment of the check-out. Finally, we apologize but according to our researches, it seems that this was not a member of our staff but an event organiser when you asked for directions to the sauna.

We were very pleased to welcome you and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    822
    326
    83
    38
    22
See reviews for
186
672
57
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We can not wait to return. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Across the street from the magnificent Mediterranean. The rooms were large and very comfortable what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The restaurant was a little pricey but delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning our property on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee, especially our beautiful rooms, restaurant and service.

We hope to welcome you back for your future stay in Nice and really thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We pulled up in our car and our luggage was unloaded and the car wisked away by the valet in record time. That was indicative of the service we were to experience for the rest of our stay at this outstanding hotel. No sooner had we settled into our room than a birthday cake and juices were delivered compliments of the hotel. How thoughtful.
The room was very large with a balcony. We had a city view which was fine with us as the weather was not so great when were there in Oct. Perhaps it would have paid for an ocean view during the summer months. We avoid traveling during the summer if we can.
The concierge help was outstanding at this hotel (especially Elinor) sp? She went out of her way to be accommodating and helped make arrangements to get us accommodations in London when we had difficulties getting them during the hurricane problems in N.Y. We will go back when traveling to Nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee. We pay all of our attention to your satisfaction: we hope you appreciated our special welcome for your birthday.

I will share your feedback with our Concierges, especially Elenore: making each stay a memorable one is essential for us.

We were very pleased to welcome you and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your future stay in Nice.

Many thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a business / leisure combined trip for 4 days. Great location, exceptionally good value for the high quality. Breakfast was slightly limited but very adequate and included in the room rate so no complaints, service was excellent and staff were all extremely friendly and attentive - unusual in France! Highly recommended - would definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at the Palais de la Mediterranee. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your feedback with all of our staff members.

Concerning the breakfast, with more than 40 references, all freshly done from the morning, we respect international standards and try to go further respecting some rules like optimising local purchase referring to our CSR policy.

That was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay on the French Riviera.

Many thanks for your recommendation and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The breakfast buffet, the quite room, the fabulous bed, the swimming-pool...The staff is very, very professional and kind. There is a fantastic terrace and a lounge bar in the 3rd floor with a wonderful pianist. it is the type of hotel in which you could live for a while.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your valuable feedback concerning our greedy breakfast, our beautiful rooms and our facilities such as our indoor and outdoor swimming pool. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our lounge bar terrace with sea view.
We hope we will get the chance to welcome you for your future stay and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey channel islands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having recently stayed at this hotel I can say it was well located. You can walk to old and new town 5 to 10 mins. Across from sea which is OK. Shingle beach! We stayed in Executive room with sea view and was very good. However having stayed in a few 5 star hotels over the years (which is our once annual treat) This is a 4 star. More corporate than intimate. Breakfast is not 5 star in any way (all bain marie prepared) It's OK but not special like other 5 star hotels or even lower grades) it's adequate and you are seated in such a way that you are all lined up with each other.
Drinks are 5 star prices!
The help desk were excellent as were all the staff. They booked our restaurants in town which proved to be very good indeed!
I would recommend this hotel but it's not 5 star as they state. And breakfast average!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel with rooms that are far more roomy than typical European hotels. Location is excellent, being across the street from the Mediterranean. Gym is small but perfectly adequate. The concierges give variable restaurant recommendations. The included breakfast is the same every day, but there's something for everyone.
Everything is 10-15 minutes walk. We stopped into several other hotels while in Nice, and this was the best overall.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecommerce M, Marketing coordinator at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recommendation and review on TripAdvisor, especially concerning our rooms and our central location. I will share your feedback with all of our team members and especially with our Concierges, who are at your disposal to give you recommandations for very good restaurants.
We hope to welcome you for your future stay in Nice.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice
Palais Mediterranee
Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#2 Family Hotel in Nice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.