We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:( save your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dante to your Saves list
Hotel Dante
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Rue Andrioli, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“:( save your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

the rooms were awful smelly & bathroom was shocking only made worst by the kebab shop underneath the hotel. The only nice things I can say is that the guy on reception was very helpful & it had free wifi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    35
    24
    31
See reviews for
21
38
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

great price, great service except the morning i checked out, good location especially for the price, original room had loud neighbor so they moved me immediately without question to a much better room

Room Tip: don't just take the first hotel offered if you book on arrival with a tourist or info agency in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I picked the rock bottom offer and got their rock bottom room. I moved to a different room because the heater didn't work and what a difference that made so if you choose the lowest rate, you will get the worst room they have. However the room has TV, "heater" should you need it in the winter time, and a so so bed. Both rooms smelled but the second room was better than the first and so was the bed. I was grateful for the change and managed to sleep well nevertheless. The staff is very nice so I can't complain about that. Internet only works on the ground floor. One review says they probably up for renovation, they probably are but its not going to happen in this economic crisis so you know what you are in for upfront. It could be a crapshoot what you get.

Room Tip: As I said above, I believe if you pick the rock bottom priced room, that's what you will get. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here in early March and got a great price. Yea, the rooms are small, but I traveled solo and as I have stayed in approximately 6-8 different hotels in Nice I would say this one is average for the city. However, the hotel is family owned and the desk staff during the day is typically the owners. They are very polite and helpful and this is why I recommend the hotel. If you require an inexpensive stay with clean and adequate rooms and friendly staff (+ decent location) then this is a great choice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

small room, smelling bad (had to keep the bathroom door close), with the impression of the ceiling soon falling down.very hard to find parking around despite what they say,
all of this for 37€ which is over priced to me.
at least position is good and people are nice but wouldn't go back there even if they offered me a room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Bergen, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was terrible !

We knew that we were not going to a luxury hotel, but this may not even be called a hotel. Very small room, rock hard bed that should have been replaced 10 years ago (at least). Small, ugly bathroom. Not particularly clean, but probably the best they could achieve in such a rundown hotel. The walls of the room were paper thin, a lot of noise from surrounding rooms and corridor. We woke in the middle of the night and thought someone urinated in our toilet, but after further investigation it turned out to be sounds from the next room.

On the positive side: Central location, elevator, manned reception, quiet neighborhood. Close to bus, train and beach.

The trip was March -09

Tip: On the corner of the quarter there is a fine restaurant (Restaurant Aux Gourmet) with very good French food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We spent four nights at this hotel in april 2011 (easter). We wanted to have a cheap hotel at a good place. This hotel turned out to be a good choise.

We arrived at the hotel after midday. We asked if we could have our room a bit earlier. The man at the reception first said it was not possible, but after he checked the situation we had our room! This was a nice start fot our holiday. The room itself was very basic, but clean. We had one extra bed, because our room was for 3 peolple. All the beds were comfortable with clean sheets. The walls at the hotel were pretty thin, but at the time we were at the hotel, it was pretty empty. So there was no noise from other rooms. The brekfast was brought to our room at the time we wanted. It included juice, coffee, croissant and a bread roll. The coffee was very delicious!

The hotel is in a good place. It takes 10 minutes to walk to the city centre and 10 minutes also to the rain station. The beach is only few bocks from this hotel.

I think we had value for our money at this hotel. Go to this this hotel, if you don't expect a 5-star accommondation, but you want a basic hotel where you can sleep at.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dante

Address: 12 Rue Andrioli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dante 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dante Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.