We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice to your Saves list
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here, in a studio apartment. While not huge, it it definitely adequate. The kitchenette has a fridge, with small freezer, & Hobbs. There is also a Nespresso machine.
2 mins from the tram & all the excitement of shops & restaurants right outside the window. When you have had enough of the noise just shut the double glazed windows & it all disappears. 10 mins walk to the beach.
The staff are very helpful with info in where the supermarket & tourist sites are.
Unfortunately we have had to call home (New Zealand) due to a death, & when my husband went to the office to ask where the post office was so he could call home, they checked if the phone deal they had included NZ & when it did gave him the phone to call, at no charge. We really appreciate this, as it's times like this NZ really is at the bottom of the world.
We would recommend Ajoupa to anyone & will stay here again, if in Nice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    170
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
110
178
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and found the staff very welcoming and helpful. Clean room, large bed, basic cooking requirements which were fine, loved the location of restaurants and shopping. Easy to get transport with train or bus from airport. Will hopefully be returning in 5 weeks time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The room was in an apartment building. Small studio with kitchenette. The beds were comfortable, though it lacked basic amenities in the bathroom like shampoo and tissues. The staff were friendly, the location was great -- on a busy pedestrian street between the train station and the beach. 10-minute walk to either. It would be good for a longer-term residential stay, though not sure I'd chose it again for a holiday -- would stick to a more traditional hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We certainly found a little gem with this hotel, it could not be in a better location, staff very friendly and always willing to help with places to visit, booking transfers etc. the hotel has everything you need, little kitchenette means you can make coffee and snacks etc
Close enough to the beach if you want to pop back and freshen up before lunch or for a siesta. Free wifi tops it off
If you want ultra modern it's not for you, but I will be recommending it to my friends and family.
Thank you Ajoupa we had a great stay xxxx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

So this is what you get:
Perfect location (5 minuts to the beach, 2 minuts to the shopping street)
OK standard, small but clean and its not a "party hotel"
Really nice staff in the reception.

This is something you don´t get:
Cleaning every day (once a week).

My best advice.
Sign up at the WiFI which name is Ajoupa (which work really good), not Ajoupa1 or Ajoupa2 (those do not work).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

On the positive side:
- The folks at front desk were very friendly and helpful
- Location was fantastic
- Studio was spacious (except bathroom)
- A/C and hot water worked great

Room for improvement:
- The bathroom room was so tiny you had to open the door to bend over the sink. I'm only 5'4" 110 lbs and I could barely turn around in the shower; there is no way a grown man would fit
- There were gnats or fruit fly looking bugs buzzing around the room our entire stay (even though it was very clean)
- They gave one of us the key to the wrong room so we could not get in one night after lobby closed until the other roommate arrived w the proper key.

Overall average at best, but huge bonus points for location and friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

In a city where everything is so expensive, it was great to stay in an apart hotel and prepare our own breakfast and snacks. We stayed in a superior suite (for 3 people). There was a bedroom and a living room with a sofa bed, a bathroom and a kitchen. Everything was just perfect and clean. The kitchen is complete, you can bake a cake if you like! There was even a Nespresso machine (and the shop to buy capsules is just around the corner). The hotel is right in the middle of everything, but you don't hear noise from the street. We were near the beach, the shops, the nightlife, all the tourist sites in Nice. The staff spoke good English and everyone was sweet and helpful. From the airport, taxis are expensive, so we took a bus. To leave the city, we took a tram to the train station (practically at our door!). You can also walk to the station too if you don't have much luggage. My tip for the owner(s) is just to do some maintainance in electric outlets and paint over the stains on the ceiling.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony and windows to the main street, but it was quiet due to soundproof windows. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#3 Family Hotel in Nice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.