We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice to your Saves list
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
4 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Berlicum, The Netherlands
1 review
“City hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good, low price hotel. In pedistrian zone of Nice
Very nice for City trip. Bus in the nearby zone.
Friendly personal and nice clean rooms.
Only parking is problem on the street.
Parking speacs are rare. parking expensive








  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    146
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
91
156
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sundbyberg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I enjoyed my visit to Nice and the stay at Ajoupa very much. Everything was great, the staff at Ajoupa is very helpful, so was also the service and information given at my arrival. Easy to find the hotel along Rue Masséna. The room was very nice and clean. Comfortable large bed, a large cool bathroom. Location is really good, close to attractions, the sea and a short walk to bus stops from/to Nice Airport (no 23) and Monaco (no 100).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Dont take first appearances to seriously. Yes it is above a shop, and reception is via a tiny lift to 5th floor, but our (Basic) room was large, clean and had all we needed.Excellent location, 100m from main square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good apartment hotel centrally placed with friendly personnel to the right price.
Can be recomended for weekendstays.
Nearby you can find bakerys for a god croissant breakfast.
10 minutes walk from airportbus and oldtown with good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

+Really good location in the city and near the sea and promenade and the old town, fully equipped kitchen,Excellent service, large rooms, good bathroom,
- a lot ,of the TV channels not available, not so good lamps at the bed, slow Wifi, hard pillows


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Ajoupa Residence in November 2013. What's good? - Huge room with well-furnished kitchen and very high roof: everything was there, from cooking battery to dish washing sponge. But no house-keeping at all and throwing-out trash by ourselves.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at Ajoupa for 3 nights and I was sorry to leave. The location is perfect, the price is very convenient and the kitchen is very well equipped. When I arrived I noticed that the cooking plate and the fridge were not working but the owner took care of it very quickly. I really enjoyed my stay and woud definitely stay ere the next time I'm in Nice. The only thing that is a bit inconvenient is that the reception is open from 9-12 and from 2 pm-7 pm. I needed directions on how to get to a place and I had to ask people on the street. They are very friendly and eager to help but unfortunately they don't speak any English and my French is terrible. In the end I got where I wanted.
Even if it's located on a pedestrian street that is always full of people and very noisy, once I shut the windows I couldn't hear any noise and slept like a baby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nice
#6 Family Hotel in Nice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Masséna, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.