We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice to your Saves list
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was my first time in Nice and I couldn't have wished for a better location. Everything was on your doorstep and when you opened your window you could hear the hustle and bustle of the street and smell the delicious aromas coming from the restaurants below. The studio was well equipped to meet the needs of a Self Catering Holiday. The Air conditioning was a god send in the heat. I would definately use this accomodation again, though I would prefer to have a terrace to sit out on, we did have a balcony but you had to step up to get on it and it was too small for sitting on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    170
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
110
178
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This place is perfectly located off the Place Messina, an attractive square surrounded by shops and restaurants, pedestrian only zone. Beauty, beach, bus and bustle nearby. The hotel has studio apartments fully equipped with kitchen, bath, tv, iron, etc. The price is extremely reasonable for the nature of accommodation and excitement of the locale. The reception is especially helpful and kind. We stayed April 5-8, 2012. I highly recommend this place as “perfect location & economy.”

Just by the door are inviting terrace restaurants offering food for 12-18 euros. You may choose to spend that; alternately cook a quickie meal in the kitchen, or just buy ready dishes and baguette and warm with microwaves. Several bakeries adjacent open 6:30 for croissant breakfast, having instant espresso in the cupboard. Nothing to do with the accommodation, but the weather was perfect.

Caution: As a guest, you are requested to clean up after yourself. My suggestion here is, behave like you’re living in your own home, assuming it’s a home you would be pleased to invite me into.

Voilà

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My review is based upon a 30 day stay at Ajoupa.
First the good points: It is in a good location. It is inexpensive. The room that we were in was large.
Now the bad points: Furniture is worn out and broken. The beds were twins pulled together to form a approximately Queen-size bed. As a result, you fall in the middle if you roll over to the other side. The chest of drawers was broken. My clothes fell from the top drawer into the bottom one. I had to leave all of my stuff in the suitcases. The bathroom was absolutely filthy. I had to purchase my own disinfectants and spray them because it felt cruddy to touch anything or get into the shower (hairs and soap scum from previous occupants was visible). The toilet dripped day and night. The manager was rude. He had an attitude when we asked to change rooms because of the noise that comes from the street below or the room next door (3 days into our stay and no sleep). The walls are so thin, you can hear EVERYTHING. No toilet paper, no toilet paper holder and one small bottle of dish washing liquid as what they label "cleaning products". As other reviewers have stated: no Wi-Fi and no reception except for a few hours during the day.
We picked Ajoupa based on the reviews. The next time, I will pay more and get a better place. No more Ajoupa for us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Ajoupa Residence. The location is awersome with great surrounding shops and restaurants. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They were attentive and very nice! The room was better than what we expected. We had stayed in Italy in different hotels (similar price range) and this was close to 5 starts compared to that. Our room had a full kitchen, a lovely bathroom with tub, hairdrier, iron, and TV (no kidding we stayed in some places in Italy with a bed and sink, nothing else). in addition to all of this, the room was very clean. We will definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I've been in this Hotel for three times.

Service isn't okay, there isn't always someone who can help you in the building. We had an electricity problem one time and it took a few hours before someone came to look at it.


BUT, I love the hotel, rooms are nice and clean. The location is super!
Rooms also have a small kitchen and balcony.

There is an elevator, because there are quite a few stairs.

Beach is only 20 minute walk.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, always come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICEMAN06, Manager at Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you very much for your visit in our residence.
It is very nice to hear, that you had a nice stay with us.
But maybe we did not give you the information and explain to you that there is a 24h contact by phone for any technical problem.
Also we would like to correct the distance between our residence and the beach: it is not 20 minutes, but only 3 minutes.
We hope to see you again soon in our beautiful town.
Best wishes
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

A very pleasant stay for the second time. A good location and very helpful staff. All the facilities/ equipment you need in the room. Hope to come back soon.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice

Address: 4 Rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nice
#3 Family Hotel in Nice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence Ajoupa Baie des Anges is situated in the lively pedestrian zone of Nice, right by the Place Massena, the Albert 1st Gardens and only a 3 minutes walk from the sea and the famous Promenade des Anglais. In the heart of the city you will find all means of transport (tram, bus, train) as well as many restaurants and shops nearby. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette (fully equipped), private bathroom, individual air conditioning and double glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajoupa Residence Baie Des Anges Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.