We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find 1/2 block to beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cronstadt

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Cronstadt
Save
You added Hotel Cronstadt to your Saves list
3 rue Cronstadt, Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 211 Hotels in Nice
nyc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find 1/2 block to beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Lovely family run small hotel in the middle of everything ! Steps away from the Negresco 5 star hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
21
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

I have stayed at the Cronstadt on an annual basis over the recent years. It is comfortable, fairly priced, and quiet. Also, the owners have always been very helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed in April, 2009. The owners were very helpful regarding restaurants and parking. You can't find a better location for the price! The hotel is clean and charming.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

In March 2009, we stayed at the Cronstadt for the 4th time. It is two minutes' walk from the sea, Promenade des Anglais and from excellent local buses to all the towns along the coast. The hotel is quiet, simple but clean and the owners have always been very helpful to us. That's why we keep going there!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

Good location close to the beach however about the only positive thing about this place . The owners are unfriendly and condescending. Really old fashion and not even a proper reception. try some else

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2008

I stayed here for three nights in June with my husband.
The lady of the house was friendly and helpful, if a little strict about not hanging socks and underwear to dry in the bathroom.
(She actually took my husband's socks out of the bathroom, whilst we were out and tumble dried them - most bizarre!) Anyway, if you behave yourselves and follow the rules you will find this a quiet, clean hotel with no frills. Breakfast was adequate and the situation is quite near to everything tourists might want to see. One of her children sometimes plays the piano in the late evening!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

There is one compelling reason to stay here - the comedy factor. The owner is a cross between Victor Meldrew and Basil Fawlty. We haven't laughed out so much in such a long time. Mind you, on another occasion, we might've cried. Go on, treat yourself to a laugh.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cronstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cronstadt

Address: 3 rue Cronstadt, Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#13 Family Hotel in Nice
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Cronstadt, etablissement familial et independant, se trouve juste a cote du Negresco et a quelques dizaines de metres de la Promenade des Anglais. Situe dans la cour interieure d'un immeuble bati en 1925, L'hotel offre la possibilite d'un sejour tranquille, loin des bruits de la circulation ou de l'animation estivale, et les avantages de son emplacement en plein centre ville, a deux pas de la mer. Toutes les chambres sont climatisees et assez spacieuses. Les salles de bain sont bien equipees meme si elles ne sont pas tres grandes.For more general information please contact us directly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cronstadt Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cronstadt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.