We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the train station and ski bus to the Alps” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Diss, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very close to the train station and ski bus to the Alps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March. Arrived by bus from the airport which stopped at the train station and the hotel was just across the road. It was also ideal for the ski bus to the mountains as the bus stop was just opposite the hotel.
We received a warm welcome at the hotel. The room was OK. There were three beds in the room so could have had a child too. It was good to have a bath.
The room was a little dated but clean and tidy. The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful in letting us have breakfast at 6.30 to catch the snow bus at 7.15 am.
Good value and great situation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    155
    75
    32
    15
See reviews for
44
206
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having stayed in several Best Western hotels in England my wife and I we very dissapointed with the overall standards of this hotel, it may be that Best Western dont make the effort when in France etc, but the room was small, you could not get a drink or anything to eat except from a vending machine serving cold drinks and a few snacks. The room was a little tired looking and the shower was hanging off the wall, my French is not that good so I did not complain. We were only there for one night but other than the staff being friendly there were no other good points to say about this hotel. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a quality hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolana C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time in writing about us.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and apologize for any technical problem you encountered during your stay.
We would like to precise you that BEST WESTERN Hotels are all different, and can not be compared; we do not have the obligation of having a restaurant or a Bar. However if requested in our Lobby area we can serve hot drinks as well as Kir. Being situated in the city center, there are plenty restaurants in the surrounding of the Hotel that our reception staff can recommend you.
It feel sorry about your shower problem, but if not mentioned to Reception, we can unfortunately not call a technician to repair it.
Your comments however do help us in improving our service and we do our best to make the guest's stay as enjoybale as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at this excellent hotel. Bus 99 from Nice airport (and well worth spending 15 Euros on a pass for the duration) passes hotel stopping at nearby rail station and then a 3 minute walk to hotel. Our stay included breakfast which is very good and a free packed lunch - great idea. The twin room was fine though I couldn't access shower due to high-sided bath and narrow gap to climb in past the shower screen.
Hotel is in a great location with buses, trains and trams all within 5 minutes walk taking you everywhere. Next door to station is the restaurant chain Flunch which offers an excellent range of meals up to 9pm. Do take the train up to Digne or one of the stations en route - this is a marvellous ride even in the snow. Get tram from end of road to next stop UP and the Train des Pignes Station is up the hill on the left before a large supermarket. A day out on train to Monaco and onto Menton was superb but some of the local buses around the coast are just as much fun.

Room Tip: No problem on 3rd floor at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very clean, good value for money, 2 mins away from post office, train station, Av. Jean medecin with shopping stores around the corner, libbanais fast food, Satff very helpful and friendly, safe area (even if it might not appear so at evening) very populated, but for us girls the most experiece at night comming back from dinner and pub it was an harmless: "ayee les filles"/"ohhh girlsss...":))))) from a homeless old man...so go for it !
Ahh and 15-20 mins walk only to the beach or 10 mins in tram witch is around the corner...

Room Tip: We had room facing Av Thiers and had a small balcony and could sleep very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for this very niced comment. In fact, people are usually worried about a location close to the train station, but sincerely, even coming back at night, I have never been disturbed by anybody.

Our Reception staff, will be pleased to read your satisfaction about their service.Thank you again, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights(Dec.6~9, 2012). The hotel is very close to NIce train station(5-min. walk), convenient for travelers who take train as we did.

The staff speak good English,friendly, helpful for tips to attractions.
They offer welcome drink, breakfast and even lunch boxes during our stay.
The room is clean and comfortable and with free Wi-Fi.

Satisfied with the price we paid for it.

Will come back to this hotel if we revisit Nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time in writing about us. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our Property.
You are wright we are located just two steps away from the main train station and most of the bus stops and you can walk to most ofd the city attractions.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Riviera in the near future!
By the way we wish you a very Happy New Year 2013, with many journeys and of course one stop on the French Riviera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Clean, ideally located, good value for money. All staff friendly and helpful and fortunately for us speak English. Breakfast quite adequate and lunch bag a real bonus.
Our room was maintained immaculately - quite outstanding.
When places are so good there is not a lot to say, I would however have liked printed instructions on how to operate the egg boiler.
So there you are all I can complain about is that It took a while to work out how the egg boiler worked.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time in writing. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our Property clean and our staff welcoming.
We promess to improve our Buffet Breakfast in writing some instructions about the Egg boiler, so please come back in order to test.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This Hotel is very clean and good value. For 1 euro you can get an express bus from the airport to the station and the hotel is 1 minute walk. Buy a 7 day travel card for l5 euros and buses, tram and the airport bus are included. You can also get to Cagnes-sur-Mere and Villefranche using this pass. Bus to Cannes and Monaco just 1 euro each way and the buses are on time. The tram is easy to use. Food disappointing (avoid Chez Freddy) and expensive. Monoprix very interesting. Travel by train into the mountains is expensive but worth the effort. Hey Norbert - comment ca va?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear ladies,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property very clean and friendly; Our staff members at Reception (Norbert) as well as the chambermaids really do their best to offer you the best possible service.
Thank you for enjoying the complimentary breakfast as well as our location close to the main train station as well as all other transports.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you bacl to the BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Address: 27 avenue Thiers, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Nice station and the main shopping street of Nice, the Best Western Hotel Riviera Nice will welcome you all year for an unforgettable holiday on the French Riviera. This beautiful hotel offers the best quality / price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.