We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Meuble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Meuble to your Saves list
Victoria Meuble
6, Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't want to leave!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Inter railing around Europe for a month.. We stayed here for 3 nights! Don't want to leave but we have accommodation booked in italy! its so homely here and location is great! Will def be coming back here again soon!!! Valerio the guy who runs the hostel is so nice! we want to bring him to italy with us!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hostel was indeed a blessing for us on our trip as it was perfectly located to enable us to experience Nice. Access to food was extremely convenient with a delightful little Patisserie a stone's throw away and a host of other restaurants as well. The old town of Nice was only about a 10 minute walk away, as well as the Promenade des Anglais. The highlight was the excellent service we enjoyed from the owner, Valerio. His amicable character and warm hospitality made us feel welcome instantly and he was extremely understanding and went the extra mile to meet our needs throughout. If you want comfortable accommodation, a great location, awesome service, and excellent value for money, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The location was perfect, right next to the city centre! The rooms were clean, cozy and comfortable, the people were friendly and nice. The owner took time to explain to us in great detail about Nice and the places of attraction so that we could maximize our satisfaction in the trip.

Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place in Nice! Great value for

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Reading the past reviews and chuckling because someone referred to Valerio as legend. I couldn't agree more. Valerio is the host with the most. I have never felt more welcome, more at home, or more looked after. The hostel location is perfect. It's super clean and the rooms are thoughtfully organized with drinking cups, table & chairs, paper towels, hair dryer, fridge, free towels & very clean linens, and even a balcony. The other guests were incredibly friendly. It's a great place if you want to party with your new hostel friends but also a place where you can relax and have a quiet night in. Kitchen has two stovetops and a great atmosphere if you want to cook and share a meal in good company. Free coffee and tea in the morning (real Italian coffee, Valerio doesn't joke around). The only problem is you might not want to leave. In fact, I am heading back in a few days! Thank you Valerio and company for a very memorable stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here with a friend during Carnaval in Nice. Even with the festivities, the hostel is on a quiet side street and there was no noise during the night. The location was fantastic! The rooms were very clean with cute comforters and free towels in the bathrooms, and plenty of storage space. Everything about this hostel is thoughtfully arranged--from the bath mat outside the shower to the tiny but cute kitchen area. This is no surprise because Val, who runs the hostel, is the most thoughtful hostel person I've ever met! Hang out and chat with him if you get the chance, because he's super nice! He gave us tons of information about sites, bars, and other things to do and see. The only possible downside of the hostel is that it's small, but we certainly had enough room. There's a common space where Val hangs out with the kitchen, and he organized a group dinner one night too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I (30s) stayed here for a week in early October. The 4 person mixed dorm has it's own bathroom (tiny but clean), sink and little fridge. The mattresses are twin, clean and comfy; the bunkbed frames don't creak when you move, which is can be really annoying in a shared dorm :)
It was clean and is in a really central location- 5 minutes or less to Old Nice, the tramway and Place Massena- but on a side street so it's not too loud. There is a great little bakery just around the corner from it, too. It was cheaper than the big hostel in Nice that everyone talks about- I have no complaints about the price. The guy who runs it (Val) is SO helpful and sweet. And we had no problems with noise- they had a party one night but it wasn't loud enough to keep us up. We would *definitely* stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

the location is really good. its 5 minutes to walk to massena square, old town and also sea. also 15 min to walk to train station and easy to find. there is a kitchen in a room but it was not really clean. i think its abit expensive if i think about the room but dont forget that its in nice. the italian owner gives you a map and information about places to travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Meuble

Address: 6, Rue Docteur Jacques Guidoni, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi ! Welcome to our page, Our aim for 2014 is to welcome you in Nice and help you to make the best of your stay with our knowledge about Nice and surrounding areas. Stay with us and visit 3 nations at the cheapest price with our tips : FRENCH RIVIERA, MONACO,ITALIAN RIVIERA. Our hostel is excellent both for having fun and sightseeing. The hostel staff will take care of you with city information and tips for going out, local restaurants, events. We like travelling and of course we like travellers !! We like to keep our guests together : Night ; going to pubs , beach parties or dining nights. Day ; info about museums and culture, about best beaches for sunbathing and sourranding cities. We probably are the BEST LOCATED HOSTEL in Nice !! 100 Meters away from MASSENA SQUARE (city main square), 100 meters away from the OLD TOWN AND ALL THE PUBS and club (World famous WAYNE'S bar is 5 minutes away), 2 minutes by walk to the PROMENADE DES ANGLAIS and its BEACHES. 10 Minutes by walking from SNCF Nice Ville train station, 30 minutes by bus from the International airport of Nice. 1 BUS TO MONACO stops just 100 meters away from the hostel (Jc Bermond Station) It only takes 30 minutes to get to Monaco. In the same station you can also get 1 BUS TO : CANNES, ANTIBES, EZE VILLAGE, GRASSE, SAINT PAUL DE VENCE, MENTON. Bus schedule and extra information at the reception. TRAINS TO ITALY (7€, 45 minutes) leaves also frequently, visit the flower riviera of italy ! Ventimiglia, Sanremo, Bordighera We would like to warmly welcome you with a free drink and a lot of advice in our brand new common room and our spacious rooms all including private bathroom with shower, lockers. We like our guests and we like to be clear with them!!! NO HIDDEN CHARGES !! - FREE LINEN - FREE TOWELS (also beach towels and mats) - FREE CITY MAP/INFO MATERIALS - FREE COMPUTERS USE AND WI-FI (fast wi-fi in every room) - FREE LUGGAGE STORAGE - FREE LOCKERS USE (with free padlocks) - FREE HAIRDRYERS - NEVER-ENDING HOT SHOWERS - SKYPE PHONES - BOOK EXCHANGE - TAXES INCLUDED IN THE PRICE DO YOU LIKE COOKING? We have a large and fully equipped kitchen. We also have computers with free internet as well as WIFI available in all rooms. We offer you free coffee and tea all day long. There is a delicious (and cheap) french bakery for your breakfast just around the corner !!! Supermarket is 1 minute away from the hostel. There is no curefew ; you get the key to the room and you can go IN AND OUT AT ANYTIME YOU WISH. Check in must be between 14:00 to 22:00. For different time please call or e-mail us for an appointment. Check-out is before 10.30 Come have a drink with us and to enjoy the beautiful city of Nice !! Nice is Better if you stay with us :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Meuble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.