We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh air for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice

Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice
405, Promenade des Anglais, Nice, France (Arenas / Airport)
04.92.29.77.00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 178 things to do in Nice
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh air for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have been here twice, once with adults and once with children, and enjoyed it both times. This is a lovely spot near the airport with open gardens and some huge enclosed greenhouses. There are plenty of picnic spots and the large adventure playground is great to keep the kids happy!

The entry price is very reasonable too, only a couple of Euros each. Larger, pre-booked groups of children can enter for free.

The only thing I don't like is seeing birds in cages. The cages are large, but there doesn't appear to be a large aviary where they can fly freely.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    243
    53
    20
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A good day out for very little money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had been planning a visit to the zoo at St Jean Cap Ferrat but discovered that it closed in 2009! Some of the animals had been moved to this venue so I looked it up, learned it only cost two euros so decided to visit.

Exotic plants, animals, a reasonably priced snack bar and a free museum (closed on Tuesdays) next door. More than worth the two euro admission price.

Animals included wallabies, lemurs, rabbits, otters, fish, birds and reptiles.

Only criticism was wallabies did not have enough room to manouvre, which is a shame as everything else was superb.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A nice spot for a pleasant afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A nice spot you can spend few hours with your family. There are animals and botanic garden with many interesting flowers. We enjoyed it. But I am not sure if it is a must for Nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely break from the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When my mom and sister came and visited my husband and I from Canada, my husband suggested that we take them to Phoenix Parc from good reviews by other co workers of his. We decided to go on a weekday during the summer so it was extremely hot and the Parc was a nice break from the heat with all the trees and shade! The price is 2 euro which is fantastic considering there are animals everywhere, its like a mini zoo! Playground for children, beautiful mini lake with fountain, and you can easily spend about 2-3 hours here. It is a really great place to take photographs as well, and we saw a set up for a wedding, so great for big occasions! It really is a nice break from the city and it doesn't cost you much.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“interesting park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

lovely tropical house, interesting animals (hilarious guinea pigs) pretty gardens, good value
traffic noise to be heard all around as park surrounded by busy streets

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.