We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice

Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice
405, Promenade des Anglais, Nice, France (Centre)
04.92.29.77.00
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #8 of 114 attractions in Nice
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Get there just two hours before closing - very well spent time - impressed by all the trees and flowers. Were sorry for parrots who are kept in our view not in a sufficient environment

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    134
    27
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great on a cloudy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We only went because the weather drove us from the beach, but it was well worth it. Reached by bus (1 euro) along from the town, it was spacious, clean, interesting and good value. Little children (and older ones would love it) There is a huge glass house with a wide variety of plants, but also animals.
There is a cafe with a sign forbidding consumption of your own food (and the coffee and ice cream prices there were exorbitant) but I presume that you could picnic elsewhere in the grounds.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for families and others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Plants - from tropical to sub tropical, very impressive collection.
Animals - wallabies, tortoises, various birds, guinea pigs...
Facilities - nice reasonable cafe and clean toilets
MUSICAL FOUNTAINS ARE OUT OF THIS WORLD - GREAT!
but the most impressive thing is the price - ONLY 2EUROS

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“boring”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was really looking forwars to going as have heard really good reviews however was very disapointed very boring place would not recomend totaly overated.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special... Mainly for kids.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, I went because my girlfriend wanted to... I feel it would have been more enjoyable if we had a child or she was one.

It is a place that is very cheap but for plant lovers or families.

I am not really a fan of seeing animals kept in small living quarters, so at times wasn't very nice. I did enjoy spending time with my girlfriend though, strolling through the grounds, which though unkept, appeared to be having gardening work carried out.

Also, it is a big walk from the bus stop. So be prepared.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenix Parc Floral de Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.