We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the white train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Hill

Castle Hill
Montee du Chateau par ascenceur, 06300 Nice, France
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$44*
and up
3-Hour E-Bike Tour of Nice
Ranked #1 of 192 things to do in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Take the white train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We took the white trolley up to Castle Hill. Nice explanation of some of the sights in Nice. Not too long. Great views. Only 6 Euro by train.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OKlawdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible views of Nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

What more is their to say? A quick walk up some steps and you get the best views of Nice. Beautiful and worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth the views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a good thing to do on one of your first days because of the perspective you can get. Parking is good and cheapish. The food at the restaurant at the top was really very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neubecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Easy walk leads to great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Due to a friend's recommendation we decided to walk up the hill and are extremely happy that we did. The walk is nothing special but the views from the top are spectacular. Once you get to the top, you have views in all directions and it's an amazing site to see.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great views of the coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Loved the walk through old town to reach the pamoramics of nice bay and high above the port. Overall nice is a little limited on sights to see so this is actually a must to break any stay up a little bit.....for me nice is great to tour the coast from and pleasant for a short break but no more. We toured for 4 days and stayed in nice for an extra 4 nights. Personally I found the atmosphere in Cannes much more relaxing. People should not forget that beyond nice promenade you have a bustling city, with the challenges that can bring. We felt safe in the tourist areas at night, but some of the denser streets away from the sea front are a little challenging with local issues evident. That said I would use nice as a base again to your this attractive coast, but I'm more likely to holiday in smaller resorts if I come back to the south of France anytime soon

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Hill also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing