We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the white train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Hill

Castle Hill
Montee du Chateau par ascenceur, 06300 Nice, France
33 4 93 92 82 82
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #1 of 122 attractions in Nice
Type: Lookouts, Parks
Attraction Details
Bamberg, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Take the white train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We took the white trolley up to Castle Hill. Nice explanation of some of the sights in Nice. Not too long. Great views. Only 6 Euro by train.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,304
    708
    65
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible views of Nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

What more is their to say? A quick walk up some steps and you get the best views of Nice. Beautiful and worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Worth the views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a good thing to do on one of your first days because of the perspective you can get. Parking is good and cheapish. The food at the restaurant at the top was really very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Easy walk leads to great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Due to a friend's recommendation we decided to walk up the hill and are extremely happy that we did. The walk is nothing special but the views from the top are spectacular. Once you get to the top, you have views in all directions and it's an amazing site to see.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great views of the coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Loved the walk through old town to reach the pamoramics of nice bay and high above the port. Overall nice is a little limited on sights to see so this is actually a must to break any stay up a little bit.....for me nice is great to tour the coast from and pleasant for a short break but no more. We toured for 4 days and stayed in nice for an extra 4 nights. Personally I found the atmosphere in Cannes much more relaxing. People should not forget that beyond nice promenade you have a bustling city, with the challenges that can bring. We felt safe in the tourist areas at night, but some of the denser streets away from the sea front are a little challenging with local issues evident. That said I would use nice as a base again to your this attractive coast, but I'm more likely to holiday in smaller resorts if I come back to the south of France anytime soon

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Hill also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.