We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel on a quiet street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Rivoli

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Rivoli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rivoli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 212 hotels in Nice
Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming hotel on a quiet street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Villa Rivoli towards the end of March and were very impressed at the unique character of the deluxe room we stayed in. It had been beautifully redecorated in a traditional French style, with a small balcony looking onto the street. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and we enjoyed using the beautifully decorated resident's lounge, complete with piano. We were delighted to find somewhere with such safe, private parking and the location is perfect - just 5 minutes into the city centre and a street away from the beach.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend booking a deluxe room which have been redecorated to a high standard, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    190
    56
    18
    14
See reviews for
45
259
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just stayed here one night as was moving to an apartment the next day. Was very impressed
with all aspects of this hotel from the friendly reception to the clean comfortable rooms.The location is great too, just a block or so from the sea. Breakfast room is beautifully decorated
and leads to a lovely outdoor garden, a real plus in Nice. I heard birds singing in the morning
instead of traffic, a very pleasant change. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After searching for a hotel in Nice that ticked all my boxes (price, location, aircon, parking) I booked a stay of two nights at hotel Villa Rivoli.
After an initial very positive first phone contact with reception I decided to book there.
Location: the hotel is located a 2minute walk from the Promenade des Anglais, has shops and cafes around it and is a 10 minutes walk to the Vieux Nice.
The street is very safe.
Parking: secure and affordable, think to book it at the same time as your room.
Check-in: staff was very friendly, informative and professional.
Private Beach: they work with a local private beach (5min walk) at reduced rate with great service and quality.
Breakfast: buffet of fresh continental breakfast option with long operating hours when you are sleeping in.
Room: stayed in room 23 under level rooms. The room was of high standard, beautifully decorated. The aircon unit work very well. The room has little windows but it is very well arranged with the lights.
Reception, night and housekeeping staff were great and always available to help.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling alone or as a couple.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Villa Rivoli is a wonderful small hotel in Nice. We stayed here in May and we enjoyed everything about this hotel. Location, rooms, service and food was very good. All of the staff were eager to assist us and this made our stay very pleasurable. It was a little expensive but I would stay here again next time in Nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Villa Rivoli for three nights. We had the traditional room, which to me is very small but pleasantly furnished. We spent most of our time out sightseeing, but the hotel was a nice place to come back to.The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good and, most importantly, the hotel is within walking distance of just about everything, and only two blocks from the seafront and the Promenade des Anglais. It isn't cheap for the size of the room, but that's Nice in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose it the first time based on TripAdvisor reviews. Now it's always our first choice when in Nice, for its charm, comfort, service, location, and good value for money (bearing in mind that Nice is not a cheap town). The tradition room is small (and the bathroom tiny), which is fine for an overnight stay. For a longer stay, a superior room is more comfortable. In any case everything is clean, neat, and cutely decorated. The hotel is easy to reach to and from the airport (with bus 98), and a short walk to the beach. There are many other hotels closer to the Old Town, but a 15-minutes stroll from Villa Rivoli (I walk slowly :-) ) is nice too. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there are plenty of other (and cheaper) options in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was the most wonderful hotel! It is a 18th century house with a garden! There is no elevator, but the reception brought our bags 2 floors up the spiral marbel stair case. It is very Victorian. There is a bar and it is 2 blocks from the Pomenade and beach! It is about 6 blocks from the train station. They have a private beach where you can rent chairs, umbrellas and towels. Pefect place to stay!

Room Tip: No balcony, but it did not matter to us. Make a point to enjoy a drink in the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rivoli

Address: 10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rivoli 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Rivoli, located in a former unique Belle Epoque (1890) private house, is in the heart of the historical town center of Nice. It is 100 meters away from the beaches and the famous Promenade des Anglais with the Museum Massena. Only 3 min. walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and its numerous trendy bars and restaurants. The square Massena, leading to the old town of Nice with its flower market, quaint lanes and the opera is also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Rivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;