We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel in Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Rivoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Rivoli to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Rivoli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Lyon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great small hotel in Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Villa Rivoli is a wonderful small hotel in Nice. We stayed here in May and we enjoyed everything about this hotel. Location, rooms, service and food was very good. All of the staff were eager to assist us and this made our stay very pleasurable. It was a little expensive but I would stay here again next time in Nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    202
    59
    20
    15
See reviews for
51
274
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Villa Rivoli for three nights. We had the traditional room, which to me is very small but pleasantly furnished. We spent most of our time out sightseeing, but the hotel was a nice place to come back to.The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good and, most importantly, the hotel is within walking distance of just about everything, and only two blocks from the seafront and the Promenade des Anglais. It isn't cheap for the size of the room, but that's Nice in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose it the first time based on TripAdvisor reviews. Now it's always our first choice when in Nice, for its charm, comfort, service, location, and good value for money (bearing in mind that Nice is not a cheap town). The tradition room is small (and the bathroom tiny), which is fine for an overnight stay. For a longer stay, a superior room is more comfortable. In any case everything is clean, neat, and cutely decorated. The hotel is easy to reach to and from the airport (with bus 98), and a short walk to the beach. There are many other hotels closer to the Old Town, but a 15-minutes stroll from Villa Rivoli (I walk slowly :-) ) is nice too. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there are plenty of other (and cheaper) options in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was the most wonderful hotel! It is a 18th century house with a garden! There is no elevator, but the reception brought our bags 2 floors up the spiral marbel stair case. It is very Victorian. There is a bar and it is 2 blocks from the Pomenade and beach! It is about 6 blocks from the train station. They have a private beach where you can rent chairs, umbrellas and towels. Pefect place to stay!

Room Tip: No balcony, but it did not matter to us. Make a point to enjoy a drink in the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Really great location for the beach and for the shops - just a few minutes from both. Great value and an excellent breakfast. The rooms feel individual and the manager and her team were really helpful and welcoming and made you feel like a guest in their house instead of just another customer. Having lived in Nice before, this added to a feeling of coming home. This is the first time I have posted a hotel review, having stayed in many, and I can't recommend it highly enough. Excellent all round.

Room Tip: I stayed in a small double basement room. Even this was nice, with enough space, clean, cool, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Villa Rivoli and found it to be excellent. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome and we were shown to our room and helped with our luggage by the pleasant receptionist. We had chosen a superior room on the 1st floor overlooking the garden with a small balcony and this proved charming. The room was serviced every day with clean sheets & towels and could not be faulted. The buffet breakfast was excellent and as the weather was so perfect this was taken every day in the garden. All the staff were very friendly and professional and went out of their way to be helpful. Good location near the seafront and 10 mins walk from the railway station and many restaurants within an easy walk in the town.

Room Tip: Opt for a superior room with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It is a small home hotel. You are feeling that you came to visit you mum or the best friend. Not much personal , only women's . Very friendly and helpful, speaks many languages. It is gratifying to come back to this hotel after busy Nice. You can easily seat in comfortable sofa when it is late and everybody sleeping and have a glaze of cold wine . Breakfast is good , fresh juice and cup of coffee in outside terrace with a small garden it is great ! Very stylishly rooms little smalls but comfort. Location is perfect!

Room Tip: If you have a car, should make agreement about parking. It is very busy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rivoli

Address: 10, rue de Rivoli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Rivoli, located in a former unique Belle Epoque (1890) private house, is in the heart of the historical town center of Nice. It is 100 meters away from the beaches and the famous Promenade des Anglais with the Museum Massena. Only 3 min. walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and its numerous trendy bars and restaurants. The square Massena, leading to the old town of Nice with its flower market, quaint lanes and the opera is also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Rivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.