We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suede

Save Saved
You added Hotel Suede to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suede
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 avenue de Suede, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 212 hotels in Nice
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“All about location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is very well located in the center of Nice, close to beach, close McDonalds (ha-ha) and other fast foods, close to upper-scale restaurants, close to boutiques and minimarkets... close to everything you need during your stay in Nice! The room we had was small but well maintained and clean. The bathroom is also small but ok and clean. There is bus stop 'Albert 1er' in 2 min walking from the hotel. From the bus stop you can go catch bus #98 which goes directly to the Airport (EUR4, full day fare). Another thing I would like to mention about the hotel is summer terrace on 5th floor which is used for breakfast - it’s so nice to have cup of morning coffee there! Reception staff was always helpful and friendly providing us with maps and advices. The only bad thing I found in our room is strange bath curtain, which doesn't deflect water from shower, so can you have puddle on the floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    118
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
82
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is clearly not a 5 star hotel but it gets 5 stars for price and location. The girl at the front desk was super helpful any time we asked her for directions and recommendations. Was a two minute walk to beach, very close to all the action for shopping and lots of restaurants right on the corner. We had a double room which worked perfect for the four of us. Our room looked to be newly renovated, was clean and had comfortable beds. Washroom was great too. That's all we asked for.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night this week. The room we had on the first floor was very nice and modern. It was very clean and quite spacious (which was good as we had a lot of luggage with us). Staff were friendly and welcoming. Shower was great and powerful. Lighting in the bathroom was a bit poor (I think this was to do with the placement of the overhead lights) and made the mirrors a little hard to use effectively. Free wifi access was a nice extra as I had been starved of this for a few days on my travels. Location is superb and is easy walking distance to the beach and shopping. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in Nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is excellent for only being a 3 star hotel. It has modern rooms - most with balconies over looking a lovely cafes/shopping area. The location really is fantastic, close to cafes, bars and shops. In saying this, it is not a noisy or loud location in any way. Rooms are very clean and reception staff are really friendly. Breakfast is good and typically continential - with the addition of cooked bacon and scrambled eggs. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in august for 3 nights. The hotel has the best location ever. It's close to the beach and to the center. We had a room with a view over "bubbles bar". We had a great time there enjoying the music from our balcony ....
The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful and nice.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very central location and stayed for a week. Great location, very clean, good room facilities such as air conditioning, shower, hair dryer etc. Would definitely stay again. 2 mins from the centre of Nice and the beach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May 2012. We were given the option for an ungrade for an extra 50 eruo per night. Well worth the extra money....We had a great room - overlooking the promenade. It was wonderful Great staff. Very clean. The breakfast room on level 5 (I think) was great. gave the option to eat inside or out on a open air deck. The best aspect of this hotel is the location. The reception staff we were polite and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Suede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suede

Address: 18 avenue de Suede, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suede 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nice in the pedestrian area and only two steps from the beach the “hotel de Suède” welcomes you with its new facade in the typical colors of Nice and its entirely refitted and re-decorated rooms in winter 2010/2011.All our rooms are equipped with bath or shower, WC, individual air condition, direct dial telephone, , safety box, satellite television channels.New in the rooms: TV flat screen, WiFi access, hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Suede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey Hotel Nice
Hotel Harvey Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suede, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.