We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot for a visit to Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suisse to your Saves list
Hotel Suisse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 quai Rauba Capeu | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Manchester
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot for a visit to Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room was spotless & the hotel reception very helpful as we arrived early. Literally a few minutes to the Old Town so although the hotel wasn't a place to sit & people watch this was no issue. We had a double balcony so enjoyed drinks watching the promenade from there! I would recommend this as the hotel bar area did not lend itself to this pleasure. Amazing views & great breakfast. Nice to be away from big chain hotels with a boutique feel so would definitely recommend & return. Good beds & although I am a light sleeper I had no issues on the main front.

Room Tip: Some appear to be larger than others so request this & with a balcony. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    262
    79
    19
    16
See reviews for
66
380
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel located at the end of touristic area and you need 15-20 minutes to reach it by foot.
But you can go to nearest hill and take look of waterfall and Nice.
In 5 min by foot at Salay square you can find a lot of cheap restorans for a dinner.
If you are looking for perfect sea view it is your hotel.
They have incradible view to the sea and Promenad de Anglie.
Rooms too small but the bathroom is big.
Breakfast in the hotel was good and by reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We only had one night in Nice but staying at the Suisse in a Privilege room made it really special because the view from our room was fantastic. Our room was one floor below the top floor and because the Suisse sits at the end of the Promanade you have a complete view of the entire beach line of Nice. Our balcony was small but still great. At night it's even prettier with all the lights. The hotel held our luggage for us so we could look around Old Town during the day becasue we had an evening flight out. You don't need a car in Nice so we dropped it when we came into town and the rental car drop off location in Nice is just a few blocks away so my husband dropped my daughter and me off with our luggage at the hotel apon our arrival and than dropped the car off and he walked back. There is NO place to park and leave the car for even a few minutes when you arrive so you just have to unload in the one spot in front of the hotel and you can only drive in from one direction so it wasn't an easy process. The hotel staff was polite enough even though others seem to have ran into some rudeness. Since we were only there for one night and didn't have any problems. We had our adult daughter with us and even though we had the largest room it was very tight with just enough room to move around the bed and the bathroom is small too. If you were going to be there for several days it might not be that comfortable for more than two people but we were happy to have the fantastic view and be just steps away from the beach and the Old Town. We didn't eat breakfast there but chose to walk a few blocks to the many cafes around the hotel. The hotel has some unbrellas on the beach but they are not right in front of the hotel but rather a little ways down so we chose to just sit on the rocks close to the hotel on a towel and swim but you can reserve an umbrella spot on the beach if you reserve ahead of time. FYI the drop off at the beach is very steep so it's not for little kids unless you are going to hold them. WE loved this hotels location

Room Tip: Privilege rooms on high floors have a great view and it was quiet enough to sleep well even though t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

we chose the hotel mainly because we had read about it's great location for views of the sea and promenade des anglais.
and the views are spectacular, indeed!!
we had selected a premium room with a balcony for our stay of four nights. whenever we were in the room, we found our selves just glued to chairs near the french window!! oh... this was exactly why we were in Nice!!
the rooms are standard-looking, decent-sized and well maintained. the location is perfect to explore vieille ville on foot, as it is just two minutes away from cours saleya, which is the entry point to old town. the port too is walkable distance and a beautiful walk it is.
plenty of places to go for dinners close by. many are tourist-y, but you are in the heart of tourist-y Nice. so you kind of go expecting this.
we had planned a few day trips to see beautiful little villages in the cote d'azur area and we needed to use trains and buses for transport. the lacation of the hotel is not very convenient if you want to do that. you need to walk pretty long distances to reach bus stops. for train station, you definately need a taxi.
the staff was pleasant and helpful.
we chose not to have breakfast there, as we prefer to go to different cafes every day when in france. however, the space in which they serve the breakfast has lovely sea view and a great place to have your first cup of coffee before stepping out.
all in all, good hotel in a wonderful spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Visited for 5 nights for the Carnival at the end of Feb/March. Stayed in room 32 which must have the best bathroom view in the world! Booked online and included breakfast in the package - fabulous fresh fruit, pastries, breads, hams, cheeses and hot food as well as the usual cereals and drinks. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room very clean, quiet and comfortable (even saw the carnival parades going past from our balcony - slightly surreal!). Only disadvantage is the distance from the airport bus - we chose a taxi which cost €28 - but once at the hotel, everything else is so convenient. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orroroo, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hotel Suisse is in a fabulous position. Our balcony had the best views of the Promenade and the sea too. The rooms aren't huge but very comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We loved this place! Only a very short walk into the Old Town, which is great . I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A balcony room definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, fantastic views of the bay from the 5th floor from the rooms with a balcony. Plenty of space to store clothes. Only disadvantage is the small lift which will only take a person and their case. A porter is usually on hand to bring up the suitcases, so is not a really big issue.

Room Tip: Room 56 has plenty of space and a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suisse

Address: 15 quai Rauba Capeu | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#22 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suisse 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suisse is ideally situated between sea and sky. Constructed along Italian-style architectural lines, it enjoys a unique location. For a stay in Nice on the French Riviera, enjoy the comfort of the various rooms and their stunning panorama. With their clean, stylish lines, the suite and the rooms ensure comfort and well-being and offer a breathtaking view of the Baie des Anges. First thing in the morning, enjoy a full buffet breakfast in our lounge. In some rooms you will be able to enjoy it on the terrace. Then, you'll be able to head out to the beach, which is only a few metres' walk away (preferential conditions on the private beach of our partner). Just minutes from the city centre, the hotel allows you to easily explore the charms of the historic centre of Nice or the port. Upon your return, share a moment of conviviality in the bar as you sip the cocktail of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Nice
Hotel Suisse Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suisse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.