We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame to your Saves list
Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Rue Lamartine, 06000 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    144
    107
    32
    10
See reviews for
36
159
55
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, exploring the French riviera. The room is good size and clean. Like all IBIS hotels, WIFI is free which comes very handy. I would have loved if they had tea coffee making facilities, but it's not a deal breaker.

Location is excellent. Nice old town is about 5 mins away on the tram and same for the beach. You can easily walk in about 20 mins. In other direction, about 10 mins away, is the main railway station. We took train to visit other cities in the riviera. So location was perfect.

I think we paid about 150 Euros for a night which is on pricey side, excluding breakfast. But other than that, it a perfect hotel for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Travelbun 007,

We thank you for your really nice comment, and are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in a near futur.
PS: this rate of 150 euros is only for the Monaco Grand Prix. (4 days per year)

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Pros:
- Location is ok, walking distance from the train station and the city center (10mn)

Negatives:
- Very small room by Ibis standard, though very pricy, with horrible view to the courtyard and the technical rooms... Felt like a boat cabin.
- Being a Platinum Accor member, I would have expected a least some kind words. No specific treatment nor benefits.

Overall:
Definitaly not recommended. There are far much better options in the city.

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ib3724, Directeur général at Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur Richard N,

Nous sommes navré que vous ayez passer un séjour non conforme à vos attentes.
Suite à votre commentaire sachez que nous avons depuis refait le point avec l'équipe concernant le programme de fidelité. Je vous remercie à cet égard car cela à permis de refaire un point nécessaire. Nos chambres coté cours sont par contre très demandées car très calme et nous les privilegions justement pour les clients bussiness. Concernant la taille, elle sont conforme à l'homologation 3 étoiles. Par contre, n'hésitez pas a nous faire la remarque dés le début de votre séjour, car nous aurions pu vous proposer une autre chambre plus à votre convenance.

Cordialement,
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, the reception lady was more interested in completing the computer work than checking us in.
When she did serve us, she was quick to assign our room keys and sent us on our way. No warm welcome, no city maps, no details of breakfast on offer. Nothing..

Before we exited the hotel to go exploring this beautiful city, we did ask the same reception lady for maps and things to see. She was more helpful and welcoming on this occasion.

Rooms are clean, basic and quiet good in size for an ibis hotel.
Sound proofing is good.

WiFi is free, it requires name and email address before each 24 hour usage period. Problem is, as we encountered, you have to re input this info every time your device goes to sleep or times out.

The hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from the main Nice train station and 1 block from the main city centre and a laundromat. Across the street, (in the next block to the right as you exit the hotel), is a Monop' supermarket.
Ladies who may wish to stay at this hotel be cautious when walking late afternoon or at night. Men tend to congregate on nearby corners for hours on end, talking loud staring at you making you feel uneasy.

On the main shopping street are many high end stores, restaurants and fast food chains including McDonalds, KFC with the tram line on this street.

Within a 15 minute walk is the famous Nice Beach, old city and more restaurants.

When arriving into Nice (NCE) airport, catch bus 99 from bus departure platform 1.
Tickets can be purchased directly in front of this platform at the ticket office. Tickets are €6.00 each, one way and busses depart the airport approx every 20-25 minutes.
The bus from the airport has 2 stops. One on the lower road, in front of the main Nice Train Station where most (if not all passengers exit the bus) and the second around the corner in front of the train station.
Exit the bus at the first lower stop and walk in the same direction as the bus was traveling, for about 500m before reaching the hotel.
During this walk you will cross the main city street, which has a tram line. Once you cross this tram line, continue straight ahead to the next block and turn right onto Rue LaMartine.
As you turn the corner to the right, Ibis signs should be seen.

If your really enthusiastic to catch a train, you can walk from the airport to nearest train station called Nice-St-Augustin. This should be about a 10 minute walk by the time you navigate roads and traffic. The first stop will be Nice Ville, main train station. Tickets should be less than €5 each way.
At Nice Ville station, exit the train station and turn to your left. Walk about 50 meters to the main street (ave Jean Medicine) which has tram lines. Cross the tram lines and continue for two blocks along Rue Pertinax and then turn right into Rue LaMartine, walk approx 20 meters and Ibis will be on your right.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms get noise from the street until about 11.00 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from Nice. We found the Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel to be a great base for our stay. It is close to the train station, close to the main street where the trams go up and down and the street on which it is located is peaceful and quiet at night. The best thing was the staff - they were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but not too small, the beds comfortable and they had air conditioning. Breakfast was lovely - nice fruit, crepes, tortilla etc. as well as cereals, breads, cheese, yogurt and cold meat. There are safety deposit boxes available behind reception - they would be better in the rooms but were cheap and accessible 24 hours. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We asked for as high as floor as possible as its usually quieter further away from the street. We d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame

Address: 41 Rue Lamartine, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame hotel is located 300 m from the railway station and 6 km from the airport. The hotel has 53 air conditioned rooms, some with WiFi Internet access. A bar serving snacks 24 hours a day and pay parking are at your disposal. Ideally located in the centre of Nice, you are 5 min by tram from the old city, the castle, the opera house and the National Theatre. The Acropolis auditorium is 1.5 km away. The Mediterranean Sea is only 15 min away on foot. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.