We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New York to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 avenue du Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Istanbul
1 review
“Perfect location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

The only thing that i can say as a negative about the hotel is no refrigerator in the room but accept this every thing is good and it has a perfect location on the city center.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    203
    88
    30
    22
See reviews for
70
170
46
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Before booking this hotel I've read the reviews here and I wasn't mistaken, the hotel worth money it costs. I travelled with my mom, she also was very satisfied.
Very attentive stuff. You can also book a transfer from airport (40 euro pick-up and 30 drop-off). Don't miss visiting restaurant "The Universe of Christian Plumail" which is at Malauscenna, it has a Michelin star and wonderful quisine (reservation is a must)-dinner at 44 euro-3 courses, 20 euro 2 courses but menu only in french.
Breakfast at hotel was also very nice-ham, cheese, croissant, musli, milk, bread, yoghurt, orange juice, sausages and omlette, butter, honey,jams, coffee and tea.
The rooms to me are OK and are not small as I had in Paris for example.
Shortly, I can recommend this hotel, the pics are real and there is no need to add some.
Just enjoy Nice and your holidays in hotel New York ))

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Great hotel and friendly staff.
Clean rooms with airconditioning.
Breakfast was good.
Supermarket across the street and lovely restaurants nearby.
A 10 minutes walk to the beach and a 5 minutes walk to the trainstation.
Wish the lift was a little bigger, but that is the only flaw I can think off.
Overall a cosy hotel in the heart of Nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I came here for a short break in Nice and I have nothing but good things to say. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. They are knowledgeable about places to visit and things to do in Nice. I was however a bit suprised that they knew nothing about the Jazz Festival. The location is great, right in the center of the Old Town, near to shops, cafes, and about 10-15mins walk to the station and 5 mins from the supermarket. There's also an organic food shop opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English. The hotel was in a great location for the train station, beach and shops with only a 10 minute walk to each. It was also very clean. The only negatives were that as the air conditioning isn't brilliant, we had to have the window open all night and as the hotel is on a busy street it was very noisy. The rooms are also very small which is fine if you plan to be out all day and evening but no good if you plan to use your room alot for relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The hotel is near a lot of things like restaurants, metro, supermarket. The room was good and the bathroom clean. The only thing that I suggest is to close the bath because it's impossible to take a shower without wash the floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budapest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

In the room d'nt have safe... On 1 floor have... But free is not present... For 9 days of stay in hotel of the safe could not take advantage....
Hotel not bad the price-quality "4". It is very conveniently located

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New York

Address: 44 avenue du Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.