We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New York to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 avenue du Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good location and very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have stayed at that hotel by the end of November 2014. room was big enough so clean. there was balcony looking to street, which was excellent. Reception people were so helpful and kind. there was only 6 car parking place and if you can not find a space for your car, it is no possible to park your car on the street. i didn't know if there is any close parking place. They charge 14 euro/day for car parking. There is a very nice cafe across the street, you can have a french breakfast there. all restaurants and old town are in walking distance. I will again. wifi was free and working properly. my only worry was elevator. it was only one and was working so slow. I will stay again.

Room Tip: I advise the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    203
    88
    30
    22
See reviews for
70
170
46
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
renens
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a pretty good deal for the price, and is fabulously located on the main shopping street next to the gorgeous Notre Dame Basilica. The room was clean, the bathroom was nice, and the staff was very friendly. On the other hand, the walls were pretty thin, the breakfast was quite meager (very dry scrambled eggs, for example -- inedible) and there was no reading lamp in the room. No table lamp and no wall lamp next to the bed, so basically impossible to read. Note to the manager -- please buy some little lamps for the rooms. Even if you don't want to read, it's nice to have some indirect light from a source besides the light in the ceiling. The style of the rooms was also very monk-like, with metal frames on the bed and furniture which were meant to look chic but just looked kind of spartan. On the whole, I would recommend the hotel but as you can see I was quite unhappy about the lighting in the room. Of course I came on a rainy weekend so it was darker than usual.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a good price and location but it feels dated and really basic. The customer service is ok and the breakfast is an extra cost and no tea facility so big disappointment overall also tiny tv in the corner of the room

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western New York this past October for two nights. It was a very short distance from the train station and within decent walking distance to the beach and into town. The best part about the room was the little balcony, where my wife and I sat and sipped rose while staring at the beautiful hills around Nice.

Rooms were typical small-sized European style rooms. There was a supermarket across the screen and the desk staff was very helpful. For the price we paid, this was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. It was a pleasant surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Best Western New York while golfing around Nice and Cannes. The location fo the hotel is excellent in terms of going out in the evening for dinner. Several good restaurants in walking distance.

The room was ok: tidy, nice size bathroom, Wi-Fi works although it's not very fast. The breakfast was an extra 12e and it was ok, but nothing special. You have the usual croissant, buns, cheese, ham, yoghurt and coffee from a machine as well as the standard juice.

Service in the Reception was ok and they let us in the breakfast room a bit earlier one morning as we had to leave really early one morning. There are 6 parking lots infront of the hotel which work at a "first come, first serve" principle. They charge 14e/night for it and they can't be booked in advance.

Wouldn't stay here with my family but definitly worth the money on a golfing trip with the guys.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

great hotel, great value. staff were lovely during the day, easy check in. booked two rooms, both lovely with balcony with great view. parking was outside the door. you can walk to everything and street car on the corner. Best deal of Nice which was beautiful but expensive. Would go back and stay longer. Only complaint, breakfast expensive ,go out, and no tea , coffee service in pleasant lounge area

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

This place was good for price and location in Nice for our two night stay. Our room was a great size and comfortable.

The only downside was our particular room location. The window to our room was right next to the hotels neon sign that glowed all night and lit up the room through the sides of the curtains.

The wifi signal in the room was not strong enough to cover the whole room either.

There was also construction going on in the building next door when we stayed (22/09/2014) which starts at around 7am which woke us up. However we know the hotel cannot control this but just a warning if it's still going on.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New York

Address: 44 avenue du Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.