We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Moderate 3 Star Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN New York to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN New York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 avenue du Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #71 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Moderate 3 Star Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located in a good shopping area and a 10-minute walk from the beach. The staff are helpful and friendly but the hotel itself is some how worn out. However, as expected from Best Westerns, the rooms are clean and like most other ones, tiny.
It is not a best choice, but considering that I almost checked all hotels (2 and 3 stars) of the area, this was my choice of stay.
I stayed there for 2 nights and I suggest you to check it if you are looking for a reasonable price. Anyway, you get what you pay for and can't expect a 5-star service and 2-star price.

Room Tip: I had a room with the view of the street and could hear the construction which was going on at that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    224
    96
    31
    22
See reviews for
78
182
49
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in March 2011, on French Class Trip.
Very comfy with good heating on the cold days.
Good level of decor and friendly staff!
Got a loan of hotel iron, no problem.
Great stay at competitive rate.

Room Tip: I had small room with art deco style furnishing. Very nice! Can just assume bigger rooms are as nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is very well situated to explore Nice. It is close to the main train station, the tram and ten minutes walk to the old town. We opted for a twin room (two single beds form a large double) which was substantially larger than a double room at the same price - the bed was very comfortable. We stayed for two nights.
The room and bathroom were spotless, the staff friendly and helpful.
Although there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, you will be provided with a kettle and cups - just ask at reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hotel for a fair price. In downtown Nice, close to shopping area, old town, Azur and train station.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It was easy to get to using the airport bus (even though we got on the wrong one). It was warm out and the A/C worked fine, though the room smelled pretty musty when we first arrived, but that cleared out.
I asked for a double bed, and apparently this is a European standard, they pushed two twin beds together, which doesn't really equal the same as a double. The room was small, though big enough for the two of us and our huge bags. The room was fairly clean, the carpets could use a deep clean. We had a room on the street and it was very loud at night and in the morning.
The staff was very friendly and directed us to places to eat, we didn't have the breakfast there, so I can't comment on that. The Wifi was free and worked well in the rooms. Aside from the location just along the tram stop, there's not much else going for this place. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can only say great things about the staff. The room was more than enough. The bathroom was plenty big.Location was perfect.If we ever go back to Nice I wouldn't think twice about staying there again. YES.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was probably the nicest Best Western we've ever stayed at. Nice staff and nice big clean rooms. Again, no reading light but otherwise, we were very happy. Close to everything.

Eat on a side street. Visit the old part of Nice. It was pretty cool. Lovely city. Next time we will stay longer because we didn't get to see much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New York

Address: 44 avenue du Marechal Foch, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN New York 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, close to Massena, Old Town, Promenade des Anglais and Conference centre. Completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. Our 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New York Hotel Nice
Best Western Hotel Nice
Best Western Nice
Nice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.