We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay - Large Modern Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Nice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Nice to your Saves list
AC Hotel Nice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59, Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #49 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - Large Modern Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was a departure for us as we usually stay at boutique hotels.

We were delighted with the property and our 4 night stay. The hotel is ultra-modern, the rooms are gigantic and furnished in trendy modern decor. The king bed was a treat as most boutique hotels have smaller or 2 twins together. The bathroom was huge and modern and our partial-seaview room was magnificent to wake up to in the morning.

The public areas are bright and spacious.

The entire hotel was spotless with all in room and public facilities in excellent working order. I especially enjoyed the in-room refrigerator that actually got beverages cold. The hotel also has a complimentary ice machine.

Just 30 steps to the Promenade and the beach, a 10 minute walk to the rail station and adjacent to Rue de France, where there are many restaurants, shops, a supermarket and any other shop you might need.

All together a great stay.

Room Tip: The partial ocean-view rooms on floors 5 and 6 are worth the small difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    45
    16
    3
See reviews for
51
104
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The AC Hotel Nice was perfect for our circumstances--needing to be close enough to the train station to easily pick up our rental car, wanting to be near the beach. It is in fact a long but do-able walk to the station or, for that matter, the contemporary art museum or Galleries Lafayette. And, from our room, a view of the beach. We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgable front desk staff; the brevity of our stay prevented us from using a single amenity, so can't comment on food or pool. But the room was large, clean and comfortable. And beyond the floor-to-ceiling tinted glass, the Mediterrean.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this place because our friends were already there. We arrived by cab from the airport after a flight from Lisbon. When arrived we were asked to pay a deposit and we had the room already payed (to TravelPony). The hotel is located in a relatively quiet street not in the front line of the beach, but 2/5 min. walk. The interiors were quite tastefully done. There is a pleasant view of an inner garden. Our room was a standard. The bedrooms had flat screen TV, hairdryer, shampoo/shower gel, cotton buds, shower caps, shoe shine mitts and sheets/linen/towels were all clean. The rooms weren't very clean, the floor was dirty. The staff is outstanding. They were warm and attentive, and made us feel quite welcome. Buffet-style breakfast was a real treat: lovely, light conservatory, help yourself of to pastries, breads, bacon, scrambled egg, nespresso coffee, tea, cold meats and cheeses, cereal, yoghurt, fruit. There are a number of restaurants in the area. Supermarket and other shops are nearby (5/ 10 min.). However, the staff was excellent, very friendly and polite, free wifi was only provided in the reception area, you had to pay if you want in the room.Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple. We've been in better Marriotts (not in France).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I made a last minute decision to travel to Nice after spending a few days in nearby Cap D'ail and Monaco. We found the AC Hotel Nice and are so pleased that we did! The location is incredible, amenities were modern and clean. The hotel is right off of Promenade des Anglais and we were fortunate enough to be put in a room with a view of the beach. The front desk service was incredible, everyone we encountered at the desk spoke several languages and were very accommodating. The breakfast was fresh and had both european style & some american style options. They also had an incredible espresso machine which was fun to use. Our favorite part of the stay, though, was relaxing at the rooftop pool and bar. There is a panoramic view of all of Nice and the ocean side. It was stunning. Additionally the pool bar served delicious Mojitos. The one drawback was the service at the bar, the female bartender was a tad miserable to interact with, but that was a negligible detail in our otherwise amazing stay. At night we watched the World Cup on a big screen at the pool bar. It was a very memorable stay, and a highlight of our trip to the riviera!

Room Tip: Ask for a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town area and you can walk along the promenade enjoying the sea view and people watching along the way. There is also good bus service if you don't want to walk however know that the bus service ends around 8 PM. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. WiFi is excellent - we don't know the cost as it is free for Marriott platinum customers.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting nice. The entrance is grand and the rooms are extremely modern, clean and spacious. The wifi is great in reception and gym is small but well maintained. The location is great, within a 2 minute walk to the bus stop and the promenade. The only downside is the rooftop pool is too small to swim properly. Loved my stay here, the beds are incredibly comfortable too, and it is great value for money compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Nice

Address: 59, Promenade des Anglais | Entree Rue Honoree Sauvan, 06005 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a quiet street, a few steps from the Promenade des Anglais and the Baie des Anges in Nice, France. It features a panoramic terrace with a heated swimming pool and lounge chairs.Guest rooms at the AC Hotel Nice are equipped with wireless internet access (for a fee) and a minibar with 5 free soft drinks. Each is air conditioned and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Guests can relax in the hotel’s Zen garden and enjoy the local art displayed throughout the hotel. The AC Hotel Nice offers several restaurants, which serve regional, traditional French and American cuisine. Enjoy Free WIFI access in the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.