We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 212 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is in the perfect location for everything in Nice. Room was clean and we had excellent house keeping there was everything you could need-fridge, aircon, kettle. For the price it was very reasonable. Room was a tad on the small side, but we didn't spend much time in the room! It was very quiet from street noise at night. The only problem is being an old building it's not totally sound insulated inside and you can slightly hear footsteps and toilets flushing from above.

Staff very friendly and a warm welcome on arrival. Roof terrace was quiet with plenty of seating.

We were reticent about spending 18 euros on breakfast each, as there are a lot of bakeries nearby, however on a Sunday when a lot was closed it was a godsend. Great choice and plenty there.

Would have no hesitation staying here again or recommending for short breaks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guests,

By reading your comments it seems that you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Nice!

Giving our clients the desire to return, this is our daily goal!

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    252
    93
    27
    11
See reviews for
55
245
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was my third stay in this Mercure. Twice befre the renovatio adnow. he room we had was huge with tremendous closet space, the bathroom was separate from the toilet ( big plus in the mornings ).
We were three in the room and had mountains of luggage and still a lot of space. it is completely renovated, and has a funky feel to it.
The location is the best in Nice, you are steps from the pedestrian zone and the bus stop. At the same time you are away from the hustle and bustle for sleeping.
Breakfast was plenty and many great choices.
We loved the terrasse at night for a before dinner drink with our group, just to relax and to chat before hitting the restaurants and bars.
I will be back, there is no doubt in my mind.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, from the reception, to the breakfast staff and the cleaning personnel.

Room Tip: Go for privilege or junior suite, or the one with the balcony in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments
We are going to transmit them immediately to the hole team
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again, Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location. Best compromise to be close to as many different areas as possible..the beach area, old town, and the train station. Very friendly service at check in. I originally booked a junior suite because based on some reviews, I was worried the room would be small, but ultimately we ended up staying in a Privilege room and could not have been happier. The room, although not huge, was definitely more than adequate in size. Lost of closet space (which is important to me). Had a large writing area. The view was not great (building across the way) but we were barely in the room other than to sleep so no problem. Really enjoyed the breakfast. The decor at the breakfast area was cute. And I guess because we stayed in a Privilege room, we had could take the drinks in the refrigerator in our room for free. I did have some problems sleeping at night due to noise from the street below. I am a very light sleeper, unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your comments!
You had a great time with us. It is such a pleasure for us when our clients are totally satisfied!
We hope to welcome you again!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The only complaint that I have is - Why do most European Hotels assume that the Brits only want to watch the news. BBC world is OK but how about putting in a few programmes other than news or current affairs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments !
We have taken good note about your suggestions concernning the TV channels !

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night . Perfect location . Just back from the buzz of place massena and close to all the shopping . About 5 to 7 minute walk to promenade . Loads of restaurants nearby. Nice room and uses space quite well. Clowns are weird . Nice staff. Very helpful . Minimal room to room noise . Minimal street noise with windows closed (2nd floor room ) . Very clean and modern . Did not eat in hotel. Overall would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments !
Awaiting for your next visit in Nice!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived around noon and our room was ready. A great start. The room was bigger than expected after reading other reviews. Bedding was comfortable. We had a street facing room but still didn't hear much noise at night. The chairs on the balcony weren't very good being way too low and hard to enjoy. The rooftop terrace made up for this even though it was a it windy whilst we were there. The location was perfect. Not what you would call a luxurious 4 star but value for money I don't think you could do better. We didn't have breakfast here but it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rozenn PERRAUD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived here very late, having walked out of some previous accommodation we had booked but was terrible. The staff on check in were very friendly, the only room available was a junior suite, very spacious, its a shame we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more.
Breakfast isn't included which we weren't informed of so we were charged 18.90 each for a cup of coffee and a slice of toast!!
Also don't miss out on the roof terrace, we weren't informed of this but looking at pictures on here it looks very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We thank you for your comments!
We have noticed the points that you mentionned about missing to present and explain the services in the hotels, we have informed our staff about this!
The comments of our clients help us to improve our quality level.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.