We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed one night . Perfect location . Just back from the buzz of place massena and close to all the shopping . About 5 to 7 minute walk to promenade . Loads of restaurants nearby. Nice room and uses space quite well. Clowns are weird . Nice staff. Very helpful . Minimal room to room noise . Minimal street noise with windows closed (2nd floor room ) . Very clean and modern . Did not eat in hotel. Overall would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments !
Awaiting for your next visit in Nice!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    252
    93
    27
    11
See reviews for
55
245
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived around noon and our room was ready. A great start. The room was bigger than expected after reading other reviews. Bedding was comfortable. We had a street facing room but still didn't hear much noise at night. The chairs on the balcony weren't very good being way too low and hard to enjoy. The rooftop terrace made up for this even though it was a it windy whilst we were there. The location was perfect. Not what you would call a luxurious 4 star but value for money I don't think you could do better. We didn't have breakfast here but it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, MANAGER at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Rozenn PERRAUD
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived here very late, having walked out of some previous accommodation we had booked but was terrible. The staff on check in were very friendly, the only room available was a junior suite, very spacious, its a shame we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more.
Breakfast isn't included which we weren't informed of so we were charged 18.90 each for a cup of coffee and a slice of toast!!
Also don't miss out on the roof terrace, we weren't informed of this but looking at pictures on here it looks very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We thank you for your comments!
We have noticed the points that you mentionned about missing to present and explain the services in the hotels, we have informed our staff about this!
The comments of our clients help us to improve our quality level.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was great. Easy walk to the beach. The room was nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept. The room was quiet, so I could sleep. Everyone helpful. My only complaint was that the wireless was flakey in the room, and strong in the Lobby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments ! You had a nice stay with us, this is the most important thing for us!!
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken concerning the wireless.
We hope to welcome you again!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times in the last years. It has always been great, but now after the renovation it's even better. Location is perfect but not noisy (5 mns to the beach, 5 mns to the old town, 5mns to the major shopping street), rooms are nicely decorated (although perhaps a bit small and walls are a bit too thin) and breakfast is really very good.

Another very exceptional experience is housekeeping. My room (room 621) was always spotlessly clean, the lady who is in charge of the cleaning deserves praise for her excellent work.

Generally staff is unbelievably friendly (something you should not always expect in France) . Most amazing is staff at breakfast, In particular I would like to mention Mr Jerome. He seems to work there for many years now (a good sign!) and he is a very friendly and very much customer-oriented employee. The breakfast is so well organised, everything is so clean and he is always very polite with his guests. To my opinion he is a real perfectionist and a staff member most employees of hotels should look up to!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your "absolutely fabulous" message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team, and most particularly to Jérome!!
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean. Only problem was sitting on the sun terrace at night in the dark but that was fine if you just wanted somewhere quiet and cool to sit at night with a nice bottle of wine. There is a supermarket a few doors up from the hotel and you can buy things in there and take back to your room to eat with no problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We thank you for your message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team. We have noticed the problem with the light on the terrace !
The satisfaction of our clients is our best reward, your comments help us reaching this challenge !
Looking foward to welcome you again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.