We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Jardin Albert 1er)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived here very late, having walked out of some previous accommodation we had booked but was terrible. The staff on check in were very friendly, the only room available was a junior suite, very spacious, its a shame we didn't arrive earlier to enjoy the room more.
Breakfast isn't included which we weren't informed of so we were charged 18.90 each for a cup of coffee and a slice of toast!!
Also don't miss out on the roof terrace, we weren't informed of this but looking at pictures on here it looks very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We thank you for your comments!
We have noticed the points that you mentionned about missing to present and explain the services in the hotels, we have informed our staff about this!
The comments of our clients help us to improve our quality level.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. Easy walk to the beach. The room was nicely appointed. Everything was very clean and well kept. The room was quiet, so I could sleep. Everyone helpful. My only complaint was that the wireless was flakey in the room, and strong in the Lobby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Seajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments ! You had a nice stay with us, this is the most important thing for us!!
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken concerning the wireless.
We hope to welcome you again!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel many times in the last years. It has always been great, but now after the renovation it's even better. Location is perfect but not noisy (5 mns to the beach, 5 mns to the old town, 5mns to the major shopping street), rooms are nicely decorated (although perhaps a bit small and walls are a bit too thin) and breakfast is really very good.

Another very exceptional experience is housekeeping. My room (room 621) was always spotlessly clean, the lady who is in charge of the cleaning deserves praise for her excellent work.

Generally staff is unbelievably friendly (something you should not always expect in France) . Most amazing is staff at breakfast, In particular I would like to mention Mr Jerome. He seems to work there for many years now (a good sign!) and he is a very friendly and very much customer-oriented employee. The breakfast is so well organised, everything is so clean and he is always very polite with his guests. To my opinion he is a real perfectionist and a staff member most employees of hotels should look up to!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your "absolutely fabulous" message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team, and most particularly to Jérome!!
Your satisfaction is our best reward, and encourages us to double effort to return your fellow stay to even more unforgettable.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our renovations!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you again,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean. Only problem was sitting on the sun terrace at night in the dark but that was fine if you just wanted somewhere quiet and cool to sit at night with a nice bottle of wine. There is a supermarket a few doors up from the hotel and you can buy things in there and take back to your room to eat with no problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcd782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We thank you for your message, that we go transmits immediately to the whole team. We have noticed the problem with the light on the terrace !
The satisfaction of our clients is our best reward, your comments help us reaching this challenge !
Looking foward to welcome you again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The renovation to the hotel was just being finished as I arrived just before Easter. The interior design is a bit bizarre with a crazy picture/frieze behind the bed, but essentially clean. The walk-in shower was excellent, and the temperature was fine. I could occasionally hear someone early evening in the next room talking loudly on the phone in Italian, but it was not a problem.

Decent sized TV with all the channels you would expect in France, which means few English language TV which Americans might find difficult, so don't forget your Slingbox!

The bed was very comfortable and I got a decent sleep.

The main train station serving the Riviera is a stiff 10-minute walk away (once you have worked out the best route), but leave plenty of time or buy your train tickets in advance as the queues to buy tickets at the station are just silly. Fortunately you can buy tickets for future dates from the ticket machines, so it is worth mastering them.

Breakfast looked good, though I did not have it at the hotel. It would have been an extra cost as I always enjoy a coffee or breakfast away from a hotel in France as it's an excuse to try somewhere else. There are any number of decent restaurants within walking distance.

There are a number of Mercure hotels in Nice, so make sure you go to and book the one you want. The front desk staff were helpful printing out e-tickets and boarding passes and very polite.

Room Tip: Best to avoid cul-de-sac corridors where rooms cluster and there can be 3 doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird-Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozenn P, manager at Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
dear client

Thank you to have shared your experience in our hotel. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a most enjoyable stay!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Le Grimaldi
Le Grimaldi
#38 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Holiday Inn Nice
Holiday Inn Nice
#37 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Hotel Villa Victoria
#13 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#25 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing