We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France (Jardin Albert 1er)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel now and even though it's a little shabby I would certainly stay there again. Very good location-restaurants, beach and shops within easy reach. The staff are very polite and helpful and the breakfast is very good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    256
    96
    30
    11
See reviews for
61
255
40
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gordon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was a modest one. The location was very good in the restaurant district and easy walking distance to the beach. The hotel room was rather small and cramped. The staff were good ,polite and helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before, chosen mainly for its convenient location.
Although we booked two superior rooms, both were very much in need of decoration. In particular, the light coloured carpets showed all the dirty marks and does not compare with other Mecure hotels we have stayed in. Could do better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thanks to the previous review I didn’t expect much from this hotel. Upon arrival home I wanted to write big review, but now…. I’ll never recommend this hotel to someone. It’s very-very old and need a great renovation. Walls, furniture, carpeting are so used … Very uncomfortable place for me. Location is great, that’s all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We recently (July 2012) stayed at the Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel. The position was great - just a couple of blocks away from all the action and the beach. The hotel provides a full breakfast for Euro 17 or a Continental breakfast in the bar for Euro8.50. The rooms are a little old and small. The bathroom is ridiculous. The shower curtain falls outside the minature shower tray and hence the bathroom floods. No towel rails and very thin towels. The doona was so thick and heavy we nearly died, so asked for a sheet and blanket which they kindly provided. As you spend little time in the room, most inconveniences are fine, particularly for the great price & great location.

Room Tip: A room at the front facing towards the beach would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was my fifth visit to Nice but my first to this hotel. Its proximity to Les Promenades Anglais is absolutely perfect. There is an Intermarche just next door which is conveniently open until 9pm.

We found all of the hotel staff to be very friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in helping us with our myriad of tourist questions!

Our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable and the tea/coffee making facilities were surprisingly good. Our ensuite bathroom was of a good size and beautifully clean with an excellent shower.

I've never been a huge fan of 'hotel hairdryers' but this one was particularly disappointing......having said that....you can become so relaxed so quickly in Nice that you just go out earlier in the evening and let the warm air dry your hair naturally and effortlessly instead!

First time visitors to Nice absolutely must take a ride on the land train which, for only 8 Euros, takes you around all the fascinating historical sites from the Old Town up to the Castle where the views over the bay are simply stunning.

We finished our four day break in this divine city with a breathtaking ride in a Ferrari along the sea front! Just head towards the Casino next to McDonalds, stare at this car in awe and wonder, ask for Phillippe and you'll enjoy every fuel-injected moment! Trust me, it's not just for petrol-heads!

What a lovely place!

Room Tip: Room 222 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi

Address: 6 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#31 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This completely non smoking hotel offers 84 spacious rooms with airconditioning, cable TV and a refrigerator in the superior rooms. The Mercure Nice Grimaldi is located in the heart of town just 300 m from the famous Promenade des Anglais and close to the pedestrian area. Discover the refurbished superior rooms in this stylish establishment. Relax and enjoy the solarium on the 7th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Grimaldi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.