We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vingt4

Le Vingt4
24 rue Alphonse Karr, 06000 Nice, France
+33 4 93 88 45 49
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,429 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $27 - $34
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Very nice Wine Bar / Restaurant - Come & Try a wine bar designed by a woman - Closed on Sunday all day and Monday evening Only - A brand new concept in NICE .
Grasse, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Superb find. Was taking friends back to airport and just happened across this little gem by accident. Superb service (owner truly enthusiastic about his food and wine). Home cooked everything including the bread and the biggest surprise of all, such amazing value. I truly hope this establishment is open for years to come, I will definitely search it out again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
... And you will be as welcome as for your first visit ! We are not in a very touristic area but we try to compensate by our friendly welcome and the best rate between quality / price in town :)
We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    216
    49
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Affordable French meal at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor and had to check this gem out for ourselves. So glad we did. From the bread to the meal to the accompanying wine suggested by our hostess...a splendid meal. Fresh ingredients freshly prepared. No microwave in this fine eatery. No sticker shock either on the price. Go there again? You bet. The owners and waiters speak English very well and are oh so nice. You will not be disappointed with this new twist on classic French dining!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for leaving your review and you right : in our restaurant no deep freeze , no microwave , no vacuum machine ... Only fresh seasonable products coming directly from the best suppliers in town !
We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow, this woman knows how to run a restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Quaint little place in Nice run by a true professional. The menu is clearly written with care suggesting reasonable wines to enhance every dish. The salads were interesting and fresh. The meats cooked to perfection. This is fresh French food without any pretentiousness.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your comment . Yes , all our family is in the restaurant business and we are running restaurants since few years also ... but as you nicely explained we are an unpretentious bistrot and our only target is to share our passion for fresh seasonnal products & nice wines at reasonnable prices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice surprises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Just walking out of parking we wanted a restaurant
Walked in and were very nicely welcomed. The food was fresh and tasteful. The main course took a little long but the owner explained that the meat was well done so the chef prepared a new dish. We rather wait and have good food and got offered a glass if wine

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your visit .
As we are doing everything "à la minute" , sometimes we encounter problems ... but in all cases we try to explain them clearly and to help you to wait in good conditions ;
We hope to see you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unforgettabel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

An unforgettebel evening. The food, the wine, the people, the service. Everything was exellant., we will comeback

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric D, Propriétaire at Le Vingt4, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks for your comment . Our best reward is seeing our guests coming back !
We are a small unpretentious restaurant and our only goal is to share our passion for good products , nice wines ... and life in general .
We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vingt4 also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Vingt4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vingt4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.