We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Attimi

Attimi
Place Massena, 06000 Nice, France
+33 04 93 620 022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 1,415 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good food nice atmosphere and very good service. All of the staff spoke good English and answered any question regarding the menu, so nice we ate there twice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    203
    54
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juan-les-Pins, France
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were lucky enough to get the last table available on a busy evening. Service was very attentive, way above the average service you can expect in any other place in the area.
It's very nice as well the attention to organic food they claim in their menu and on the walls, and the use of special products typical from different areas. Although, the effort should go fully to the target: It does not really make sense to have a pizza called "tirolese" (from tirol, south of Austria) with Fontina cheese (typical from Aosta Valley, close to France).

Food experience was slightly mixed: pizzas were nice but too thin, and came slightly cold, while troffie and octopus were delicious. Wine list very skimpy, given the place - and maybe some organic wine could be nice ...

Overall, though, good Italian food, not overpriced, and very nice concept.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Late lunch on a holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a late lunch upon arriving in Nice. Attimi fit the bill. Overall the food was mixed. We had a salad niscoise with lettuce and a warm salad with tuna. Both were excellent. Generous servings. However the crust on the seafood pizza was overbaked. And all the fish came in the shell. The clams etc were ok to deal with but the shrimp in the shell were hard to deal with and not cleaned. Not a success. The service was very good. The food came quickly. Overall a good value. We would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“busy busy restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we were a group of five ladies who had a meal here it is not a place where you can linger over your food I think they want you to eat and go. The waitress who served us was a lovely girl had good understanding of english and was very very efficient. The food is very fresh and organic but would not be to everyones taste you would want to be very fond of your italian pastas we didnt sample the pizzas which did look great. We enjoyed watching the pizza guys throwing the pizza bases to each other. I had a ravoli dish and it was just okay nothing special. The desserts were amazing however on finishing we got our bill very quickly and were basically stared off our table until we left by a young guy who was either the owner or the manager. Overall we would not be rushing back here and it is not worth standing waiting for a table outside go elsewhere there is just as good close by in the old town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fresh Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fresh pizza & pasta, all freshly made. Lots of flavour, good atmosphere and reasonably priced. Waiting staff friendly & efficient. Great for a relaxed & informal meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attimi also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Attimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attimi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.