We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy busy restaurant.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Attimi

Attimi
Place Massena, 06000 Nice, France
+33 04 93 620 022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 1,421 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“busy busy restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we were a group of five ladies who had a meal here it is not a place where you can linger over your food I think they want you to eat and go. The waitress who served us was a lovely girl had good understanding of english and was very very efficient. The food is very fresh and organic but would not be to everyones taste you would want to be very fond of your italian pastas we didnt sample the pizzas which did look great. We enjoyed watching the pizza guys throwing the pizza bases to each other. I had a ravoli dish and it was just okay nothing special. The desserts were amazing however on finishing we got our bill very quickly and were basically stared off our table until we left by a young guy who was either the owner or the manager. Overall we would not be rushing back here and it is not worth standing waiting for a table outside go elsewhere there is just as good close by in the old town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    205
    54
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fresh Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fresh pizza & pasta, all freshly made. Lots of flavour, good atmosphere and reasonably priced. Waiting staff friendly & efficient. Great for a relaxed & informal meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were only in Nice for 4 nights but we went to Attimi twice, it was lovely with very nice and fresh food (no chips here). The service was very good. We loved watching the chefs throwing the pizza bases around the kitchen!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food with a little twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Love the cheese they use and the way they put it in the base for some of the pizzas. Service is good and quick and the atmosphere was great , lively without being too loud. Ate there twice and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Pizzas made with special creamy cheese and delicious toppings. Very busy restaurant but good quick service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attimi also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Attimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attimi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.