We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare on Rue Massena” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Felix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Felix to your Saves list
Hotel Felix
41 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 211 Hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nightmare on Rue Massena”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Run down hotel
Room dirty, toilet not cleaned.
Air conditioning unit emitting fetid smell.
Booked in and booked out on the same day after securing alternative accomodation.
Expensive for what is on offer.
The location is perfect for cafes and restaurants.
Close proximety to the beach.
We paid for a one night no show which is not ideal, but i considered it a result having moved to a much better hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    31
    24
    27
See reviews for
26
46
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The Felix is a very average hotel but in a brilliant location, could not be closer to the centre of Nice but the place looks a bit tired and its extremely expensive for what it is!

Can't beat the location though!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We got a great room with a french balcony looking over the street full of cafes and restaurants.. I loved the room decor. The location is perfect - very short walk to the beach/promenade and to the Old city. Staff was friendly.. Internet was flaky but it worked most times.. The shower in the bathroom was a little broken, but we didnt bother to ask them to fix it coz it worked ok and we stayed there for only a couple of days. Excellent value for money.. the hotel was not very expensive compared to others in the similar location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Every one at hotel Felix was very nice and their service was good. The main downfalls were the broken showerhead, the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly, the bar fridge was borderline unsanitary and broken (would have been better without it). Just lacked the finishing touches ie.. no batteries in the TV remote.. also the WiFi on the top 2 floors didn't work but once in range it was really fast and good.. overall if you want a clean bed and bathroom then this place will suit you fine!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bray
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we have stayed in the Felix Hotel on 2 different occasions.It is very centrally located,right in the shopping heart of promenade Anglais. whilst it is far from luxurious,it has that certain charm that so few other places have.The Gentleman in charge is so helpful and obliging.He is like your long lost brother,so helpful and friendly.. the rooms are clean and adequate for the price. To me the accommodation is excellent value.Three of us stayed there,my wife self,and Father in law.perfect spot for touring Monte Carlo,Cannes etc.I highly recommend the Felix,great value for money,and very friendly staff.and right in the heart of the action....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in the Felix for 7 nights 2nd to 9th October and this Hotel was very good value for money. It is well located for the seafront and the Rue Massena (so no reason to go hungry). The room I had was basic but did the job and the same applied to the bathroom. I also had breakfast here and found that to be the usual bread and jams, basic but okay. The really big plus here was the Staff, i go to Nice virtually every year and the Staff here are by far the friendliest I have come across in my years of coming here.
The crux of gthe matter to me when I am giving these reviews is "Would I stay Here Again" and the answer to that question in this instance is a resounding "Yes" and without hesitation.
However there is always a gripe and for me that was no lift.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems ask for a 1st Floor room as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: 41 rue Massena, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Felix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.