We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near Place Massena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Boudoir

Le Boudoir
10 rue Chauvain, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
+ 33 (0) 4 93 87 55 54
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Le Boudoir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 1,503 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice near Place Massena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Le Boudoir is only a few minutes away from Place Massena. Upon arriving, there was some confusion over our reservations, but regardless, the waiter was able to acommodate us with a table. That was much appreciated. I ordered a burrata with truffle caviar and the tagliata; my wife ordered the foie gras and the beef tartare. The dishes were beautifully presented, especially with the truffle "caviar" sprinkled on the burrata. My wife was pleased with her choices, and we both decided that they were stronger than mine. There were two issues with my dishes: the texture of the burrata was not creamy enough and my tagliata was overcooked (medium instead of medium rare). At bottom, while the dishes here were tasty and beautifully presented, our dishes at Bistro Saint Louis had better execution.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    139
    31
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is an absolute hidden treasure in Nice. The food was among the best we had during our two weeks in France, the service was great, good wine selection/suggestions and the price is incredibly reasonable. We will absolutely make our way back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“"Formidable!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

On our way back from a sumptuous dinner at Le Boudoir, noting the masses dining on the congested sidewalks of this city at the height of August madness, we were so grateful that we had consulted TripAdvisor instead of taking our chances on any restaurant. Located on a quiet street, Le Boudoir is a tiny gem, so reservations are recommended. A few of the memorable dishes we enjoyed: a starter of fabulous foie gras with
confiture de figues et oignons; a very fresh salmon sashimi with avocado; beef tartare; and a side of potatoes au gratin dauphinois with truffle oil. (I should have written this sooner, as the others have disappeared to that great gastronomic graveyard in the mind...) My warm chocolate dessert with the melted center was sufficiently exquisite, but I chose to gild the lily by asking for vanilla ice cream with it. The chef also added to some of the desserts a creative garnish of "pop rocks" that crackled on the
tongue. This was a great place to end a sunny and spirited family vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best meal in Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This restaurant is incredible. The menu changes daily so you know it's fresh. We didn't speak French but our waiter Julian was incredible and explained the entire menu as well as recommending the best wine I think I have had in a long time. Recommend making reservations as it is quite small and it's just so good the locals all go there

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Came here after a very long day of travelling with a baby. The man was the epitome of great service and charm - he bought a seat from the baby without being asked and was so nice! He recommended that we have the set truffle tasting menu and we weren't disappointed at all. The food was simply delicious. Started with a truffle and artichoke salad, then had truffle risotto and raspberry creme brûlée which was superb. Having said that the whole menu sounded delicious so please go and try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Boudoir also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Boudoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Boudoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.