We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nightmare place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Campo di Fiori

Campo di Fiori
18 et 20 cours Saleya | Marche aux fleurs vieux Nice, 06300 Nice, France
+33 4 93 62 16 32
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Campo di Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #657 of 1,431 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International, Sushi, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located cours Saleya , the flower market place, in the old city of Nice, one of the most famous place on the French Riviera , you'll find Campo di Fiori, restaurant of local and international kitchen . The pizza we make is one of the best in Nice , the chef pizzaiolo received many titles in competitions. You will savor the socca, local speciality, made in the gigantic pizza oven and all a choice of pasta and risottos. You'll also find a large variety of sushi, maki and sashimi made by our Sushiwomam and in the very big kitchen, chefs prepare the various home made dishes .Our restaurant Campo di Fiori born 2 years ago has already a very good reputation and the owner Freddy is a big professional , managing restaurants since 25 years. His live motive is to be at the customer service, that's why he decides to give you the most choice possible to satisfy all your family and friends.Campo di Fiori is opened 365 days a year from 11h30 am to 12.00 pm . You'll appreciate the modern and refined decoration inside, and the pleasure to have diner outside all the year on the famous cours saleya!!W'll be pleased to welcome you ! See you soon !!we have menu in english,russian,italiano,german, chinese
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a nightmare place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We went there on 8th October to celebrate a friends birthday. When ordering we asked exactly what the crab fish starter consisted of and was told, crab and prawns, it turned out to be shredded crab sticks with 2 anemic looking prawns on the side, these we sent back. We had ordered Veal Escalope Millenaise for main course, The Veal was still raw inside and the breadcrumbs covering the veal were like mush, these we also sent back and asked for the bill for the drinks and the one starter that one of our party had eaten. Whilst waiting a long time, we asked 3 staff for the bill. Eventually we got up to leave and of course the bill for the drinks arrived, which we paid. We went to another restaurant in the square and within minutes, 4 other people had approached us, saying that they wished that they had done the same us, and sent their food back and refused to pay for the overpriced terrible food. I am surprised no one has sued this place under trades description. Bad food and dreadfully overpriced. do yourself a favour, DON'T GO THERE

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations publiques at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear sire
I listen about your complain. But the salad is a mix of crab ,surimi and prawns with coktail sace and we never have problem with this plate . And for the escalope milanaise , i am sorry you don't like but when its a little bit pink its more tasty and tender.
I hope you give us a new chance.
And next time try the pizza (it is fantastic, wok du chef)
We try to do the best for the clients but some time it is not enougth.
And for the price of the wine and drinks ,i see you don't try the other restaurant , we are one of the cheapper for the qualitie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    102
    51
    35
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible attitude to service but average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The mussels were small and served with an extremely bland sauce, resembling water more than mariniere. Their pizza is ok but as the menu did not state that my wife's pizza had anchovies, we did not expect them on her meal. Naturally unhappy with this as my wife has a seafood allergy, we asked for a cheese board to replace my wife's meal. Upon receiving the bill, we were charged for the pizza which we had left. Asking for this to be removed, was at first (as with all enquiries it would seem) openly ignored. However when I went into the restaurant to pay, the manager finally arrived and decided to argue with us that "the entire world knows that every pizza in Nice comes with anchovies". His attitude was terrible and as the food was nothing to write home about, I advise others to steer clear to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations publiques at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear costumer
For the small mussles , we have the best qualities (it is bouchot qualitie from mont saint michel) and we paid it double price . For the sauce we made it very light to keep the taste of the mussles.
I am surprise you don't speak about the exeptionnel qualities of the pizza. You speak about the anchois ( i don't like also anchois). But all is writting in the menu , normally we change the plate if there is a problem.
We are sorry about the atitude of the waiter , if you come an other time ,it will be much better.
See you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food with ok service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went for late lunch and had starter and main on the 15.90E tourist menu. Food was good, we particulary enjoyed duo sea bass/ sea bream main dish and assiette nicoise starter. Service was ok, there were a couple of waiters who were friendly but also what appeared to be a manager who just loiters and hands out flyers to passers by. I suppose this is typical for this type of restaurant on cours saleya. Having said that I'd recommend this place if you're in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations publiques at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear customer
Thank you for your good review . I hope to recive you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“worth a second visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we ate here twice,the food was really lovely,especially the sea bream and the stir fry,they also did the most amazing chips!Staff were really helpful and friendly providing a really good service and a great atmosphere.Nice to sit and watch the world pass by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations publiques at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear clients
Thank for the good review . I hope to see you soon for enjoy new plates and specialities
Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

if you like italian and fast in a design restaurant on the cours saleya,great food is great but the staff might be rude,i guesse from the stress,great surrounding

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger06300, Responsable relations clients at Campo di Fiori, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear customers
Thank you for the good review for campo di fiori. We hope to see you again soon to try the news specialities.
You have to try one of the best pizza of nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo di Fiori also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Campo di Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campo di Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.