We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appart'City Nice Acropolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Appart'City Nice Acropolis to your Saves list
Appart'City Nice Acropolis
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   18 bis route de Turin | Quartier Saint-Jean d'Angely, 06300 Nice, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Cheltenham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have stayed in Nice dozens of times and adore the city but was rather nervous of staying here given the reviews it has attracted. On the map it looks like a long way from the parts of Nice that you want to spend time in. Until the arrival of the tram that would have been true but it is very easy, quick and cheap to hop on the tram, which is just outside, and get around.
It is incredibly cheap to stay here and most of the residents last week (end of September) looked as if they could well afford to stay elsewhere. The reception staff are very friendly and have an awesome array of language skills.
The food on offer for breakfast is good, an excellent variety, but the service and organisation is absolutely chaotic. Much as I enjoyed my breakfast when I eventually got it, waiting for cutlery, plates, cups or trays was a bit of a spoiler. Next time I will make my own breakfast.
Many comments have centred round the bathroom floor which doesn't look clean. As a non-slip surface is used for the whole of the bathroom rather than just the shower area this type of tile is never going to look good. I would certainly stay here again and consider this 'residence' a bit of find.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the building and overlooked some delightful communal gardens belonging t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    46
    37
    27
    23
See reviews for
25
60
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Good things: beds good, aircon worked, extras like heated towel rail and mini dishwasher. Location near tram. 2 people on reception were friendly.

Bad things: had to ask for cigarette butts to be clearedfrom terrace. Bathroom floor stained black - looked like dirt but they said not. One knife for 3 people - had to go into serving area to get more. Kitchen set up completely inadequate - no tea towel;dishmop, kettle; toaster, can or bottle opener or corkscrew. One pit only. Carpet stained and not vacuumed. Wardrobe doors off rail. Suited assistant arrogant and rude.

Stay if desperate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel is on a good location, near city center and train stop. Clean rooms and good beds. Been there for five days and no one came to clean the room or change the towels/sheets. Only people on recepcion speak english and no one else. Came for breakfast that I had payed and got the information that they are out of stock and there was no breakfast. When complained and asked money back, suddenly there was still something to eat. Wi Fi worked only the first and the last day, in between staff only told us that it's not working, without any apologies or information when it is going to work again. Been there on business, so it was an important issue for me. Staff unprofessional and not polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I regretted that I haven't read the tripadvisor reviews before I booked the room. I would have never booked it.

I confirm the other reviews that the bathroom floor was disgusting and it was smelling really bad. This was more than enough to make our stay uncomfortable. Also, the location is not good. The tram rails are surrounding the hotel and also the train rails are passing just nearby.

These rooms shouldn't cost more than 20 euros a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

First of all, the hotel is extremely dirty and unfriendly! The location is very bad, unsecure neighbourhood to walk alone. The staff at the reception, Bernard, was extremely impolite, always in a hurry, unable to give instructions about anything at all! We asked about the nearest parking for our car (obviously, the hotel car park was full) and he couldn't explain that there was one at Nice Acropolis. His English was very bad, so he couldn't tell that we only have to pay the city tax fee and not the entire stay. This we found out later... The apartment was very small, the 2nd bed was half-done with the pillows thrown all over the floor, full of mosquitos, the bath sink broken.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

After having read some of the reviews we were quite skeptical about staying here, however, our fears were unfounded as we really enjoyed our time here! Having your own kitchenette is fantastic and gives you a lot more freedom and helps save money. It is right beside the tram stop which quickly can get you into the centre of nice. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked this place because it allowed our family of 5 to be together in an apart-hotel. Upon arrival, the room was clean and spacious, air con worked a treat and all amenities were functioning, but not enough towels left for all of us. Then, having checked the kitchen inventory we discovered a lot of items missing. Having alerted reception they were not too fussed but provided us with all we needed except a kitchen knife. Considering this is a self catering establishment, that was really poor. We were aware that cleaning took place once a week, but did not expect to have to chase them up for this. On our cleaning day towels were changed and nothing else. After complaining twice it was eventually done properly. Not impressed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Appart'City Nice Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Nice Acropolis

Address: 18 bis route de Turin | Quartier Saint-Jean d'Angely, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Nice Acropolis 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Appart'City Nice Acropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Nice Hotel Nice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appart'City Nice Acropolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.